(effective from: 01.02.2017)

EAT.CH GmbH
TERMS AND CONDITIONS (“TERMS”)

These terms and conditions (“Terms”) determine the rules applicable to the use of this Website operated by EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, 8004 Zürich (“EAT.CH”). Please read these Terms carefully before ordering any products from this Website or using the Website otherwise. These Terms shall be deemed accepted by you upon you ordering products via this Website or you using this Website otherwise. If you refuse to accept these Terms, please leave this Website.

EAT.CH may revise these Terms at any time. Therefore, you should check the Terms before each order of products via this Website or use of this Website. You will be bound by the Terms in force at the time that you order products via this Website or use this Website.

1. EAT.CH Services

1.1 EAT.CH acts as an intermediary by operating this Website designating a variety of delivery restaurants for you to order products from (“Delivery Restaurants”). Upon receipt of your order, a purchase contract between you and the chosen Delivery Restaurant is concluded. EAT.CH is not a contractual party of any contract concluded between you and a chosen Delivery Restaurant.

1.2 If your order is taking longer than expected or you have any other problems with your order, you can contact our customer care team by clicking on the “Need help?” box and filling in the required fields or by contacting our customer care team by telephone on the number shown on this Website. One of our customer care advisers will contact the Delivery Restaurants in order to chase up your order.

1.3 An important part of our quality control process is that consumers provide ratings and feedback on the Website to reflect their experiences with the Delivery Restaurants.

2. HOW TO MAKE AN ORDER , PROCESSING OF ORDERS AND PAYMENT

2.1 Once you have selected your order from the menu of your chosen Delivery Restaurants, you will be given the opportunity to submit your order by clicking on the “proceed” button. Please note it is important that you check the information that you enter and correct any errors before clicking on the “proceed” button. Once you have clicked on the “proceed” button, you are bound to your order, input errors cannot be corrected and you will not be entitled to a refund. If at any time prior to you clicking on the “proceed” button, you decide that you do not wish to proceed with your order, you should close the application window.

2.2 Prices will be as quoted on this Website. These prices include VAT but may exclude delivery costs, which will be added to the total amount due (if you opt for delivery instead of collection), where applicable. A discount may apply to your order if you use a promotional code recognised by this Website and endorsed by EAT.CH.

2.3 Payment for all orders must be by credit or debit card as stated on this Website or in cash at the point of delivery to you.

2.4 On receipt of your order, EAT.CH will begin processing your order and we will send you notification by email that your order has been received and that your order is being processed. Where any payment you make is not authorised, you will be returned to the previous page on the Website and we shall not be obliged to provide the service.

2.5 In the event that you have a complaint about the quality of food or service provided or pricing by the chosen Delivery Restaurant, then any compensation should be sought directly from the restaurant. EAT.CH is not able to provide refunds on behalf of the Delivery Restaurants and is not liable for any such refunds sought. All complaints must be lodged initially with the respective Delivery Restaurant.

3. Ownership

This Website and material published on it (including without limitation photographs and graphical images) are protected by copyright laws and other proprietary laws around the world, and are owned by EAT.CH or its’s licensors. These contents may be used for designated the purposes of this Website only. All other use of contents is prohibited.

4. Data Protection

4.1 We are committed to protecting your personal data. All personal data that we collect from you will be processed in accordance with the applicable Swiss data protection laws.

4.2 When you visit the Website or make an order through the Website, you will be asked to provide personal data about yourself including your name, contact details, address and credit or debit card information. We also collect personal data about your usage of the Website and personal data about you from the messages you post to the Website and the e-mails or letters you send to us. Your personal data will enable us to provide you with access to the relevant parts of the Website and to supply the services you have requested, to bill you and to contact you where necessary. We will also use and analyse the personal data we collect so that we can administer, support, improve and develop our business and for statistical or analytical purposes. We may use your personal data to contact you for your views on our services and to notify you occasionally about important changes or developments to the Website or our services.

4.3 Further, we will submit your personal data to the Delivery Restaurants that you have placed your order for, the processors of your credit card payments and other third parties that provide support services for us. By submitting your personal data, you agree to these transfers, storing or processing. Eat.CH will take adequate measures to ensure that your personal data is treated securely.

4.4 The personal data you provide to us will be transferred to and stored on our servers in Denmark or at a destination outside the European Economic Area, and may be accessed by staff or outsourcing partners who act for us for the purposes set out in these Terms or for other purposes notified to you. Countries outside the European Economic Area may not have equivalent data protection laws. However, we will take adequate measures to ensure adequate protection in accordance Swiss data protection laws.

4.5 We may provide you with information about our other products and services that may be of interest to you, and contact you for this purpose by telephone, SMS and email and, if you use our mobile application, via push notification, unless you have told us not to do so. It will always remain your choice whether to continue receiving such marketing materials and updates from EAT.CH by informing us to stop or using the unsubscribe mechanism in the marketing communication itself.

4.6 Please note that Cookies are used for the purposes described in Section 4.2 above. You may deactivate them in your Browser at any time, but if you do so, you may no longer be able to use all features, functions and content made available.

5. RULES OF CONDUCT

5.1 Apart from your personal data, any comments or material you transmit or post to this Website will be considered non-confidential and non-proprietary. You are prohibited from posting, uploading or transmitting to or from this Website any comments and material that breaches any applicable local, national or international laws; which may disrupt proper website operation; is unlawful or fraudulent; amounts to unauthorised advertising; infringes the intellectual property rights of another person; breachs third party personal rights; is defamatory, obscene or offensive material; promotes violence or discrimination – being a non-exhaustive list. EAT is entitled to use or delete any of your comments and material at its full discretion without further enquiries. Further, EAT.CH is entitled to exclude a violator of these Terms from further access to the Website. EAT.CH will fully co-operate with any law enforcement authorities or court order requesting or directing us to disclose the identity or location of anyone posting any material in breach of this paragraph.

5.2 You will indemnify EAT.CH for all costs and damages, including legal fees, which it incur as a result of you breaching any of these rules.

6. LINKS TO AND FROM OTHER WEBSITES

6.1 Links to third party websites on this Website are provided solely for your convenience. If you use these links, you leave this Website. EAT.CH has not reviewed all of these third party websites and is not responsible for these websites, their content or availability.

6.2 You may link to this Website, provided that you do so in a fair and legal way which does not damage EAT.CH’s reputation or take advantage of EAT.CH or suggests a form of association with EAT.CH where none exists. EAT.CH has the right to request the withdrawal of the link at any time.

7. DISCLAIMERS

7.1 The contract for the supply and purchase of food and beverages is between you and the chosen Delivery Restaurants that you placed your order for. EAT.CH cannot give any warranty that the food and beverages ordered from the Delivery Restaurants through this Website will be of satisfactory quality, in accordance with the descriptions on this Website, legal, available and delivered or collectable within the indicated time.

7.2 Whilst EAT.CH goes to great effort to display accurate information, item names, menus’, descriptions, prices, heat & allergenic warnings (including ingredients) and estimated times for deliveries on this Website, this information is ultimately provided by the Delivery Restaurants. If you are in doubt about anything, in particular allergy warnings or contents of a dish, it is best to confirm with the respective Delivery Restaurant directly prior to ordering. EAT.CH is not responsible for the correctness of the information displayed on the Website.

7.3 While EAT.CH tries to ensure this Website is normally available twenty four (24) hours a day, EAT.CH is not liable for temporary unavailability of the Website, the failure of individual or all website functions, or incorrect functioning of the Website.

7.4 Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the Internet is not completely secure. Although we will take steps to protect your information, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to and from the Website; any transmission is at your own risk.

7.5 You are responsible for the security of your password that you used to register with this Website. Unless EAT.CH negligently discloses your password to a third party, EAT.CH will not be liable for any unauthorised transaction entered into using your name and password.

7.6 All liability of EAT.CH is hereby waived to the extent permitted by law.

8. GOVERNING LAW AND JURISDICTION

These Terms shall be governed by and construed in accordance with Swiss law, excluding its conflicts of law rules and the Vienna Convention on the International Sales of Goods and Services. Disputes arising in connection with these Terms shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the ordinary courts of the city of Zurich.

9. ADDITIONAL TERMS

9.1 If any provision or part of a provision of these Terms is found to be invalid, that provision shall be replaced by an economically equivalent provision and the remaining provisions of these Terms will remain in full force.

9.2 All communication of EAT.CH shall be deemed effective upon dispatch to the last address communicated by you to EAT.CH.

9.3 You may not transfer any of your rights or obligations under these Terms without our prior written consent. We may transfer any of our rights or obligations under these Terms without your prior written consent to any business that we enter into a joint venture with, purchase or are sold to.

10. YOUR STATUS

10.1 By placing an order through our Website, you warrant that:

  • You are legally capable of entering into binding contracts; and
  • You are at least 18 years old.

Essayez notre nouveau site!
Testez son design et trouvez encore plus simplement les restaurants que vous aimez.
Essayer maintenant

(valables à partir du: 01.02.2017)

EAT.CH GmbH
Conditions générales (“CH”)

Ces conditions générales (“CG” ou “conditions”) fixent les règles pour l’utilisation de ce site web qui est exploité par EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, 8004 Zürich (“EAT.CH”). Veuillez lire les conditions soigneusement avant de commander des produits ou d’utiliser le site web d’autre manière. Ces conditions sont considérées acceptées par vous, dès que vous commandez un produit ou utilisez le site web d’autre manière. Si vous refusez ces conditions, veuillez s'il vous plaît, quitter ce site web.

EAT.CH peut adapter les conditions à tout temps. C’est pour cela que vous devriez examiner les conditions avant une commande ou une utilisation du site web. Lors d’une utilisation du site web ou d’une commande, le client est tenu à ce moment là aux conditions applicables.

1. Prestations de service d‘ EAT.CH

1.1 EAT.CH mentionne des restaurants sur son site web intermédiaire où le client peut commander des produits. Dès la réception de la commande d'un produit dans le restaurant correspondant, un contrat de vente entre le client et le restaurant se conclut. EAT.CH n'est pas partie du contrat de vente entre le client et le restaurant.

1.2 En cas de retard ou d’autres problèmes avec la commande, le client peut contacter l'équipe du service à la clientèle (Customer Care Team) en cliquant sur le bouton “Need help?” ("Besoin d'aide ?") et en remplissant les champs ou, appeler l'équipe du service à la clientèle au numéro de téléphone figurant sur le site web. Un membre de l'équipe du service à la clientèle prendra alors contact avec le restaurant et prendra soin de votre commande.

1.3 Les clients peuvent laisser des notes et des commentaires sur le site web concernant les expériences avec les restaurants. Ceci est une partie importante de notre contrôle de qualité.

2. Commande, traitement et paiement

2.1 Si le client a choisi le produit sur le menu du restaurant sélectionné, il peut passer la commande en enfonçant le bouton “proceed” (« continuer »). Il est important que le client contrôle les données entrées et qu’il les corrige si nécessaire avant de passer la commande. Dès que le bouton “proceed” a ait été enfoncé, le client sera tenu à la commande. Ensuite, des erreurs de saisie ne peuvent plus être corrigées et le client n’a pas de droit à la restitution pour des produits commandés par erreur. Si le client décide avant d'appuyer sur le bouton “proceed” de ne pas procéder à la commande, la fenêtre correspondante du navigateur devrait être fermée.

2.2 Les prix mentionnés sur le site web sont calculé pour la commande. Les prix mentionnés incluent la TVA. D’éventuels frais de livraison des restaurants sélectionnés ne sont pas inclus et seront ajoutés au prix total si le client ne vient pas chercher la commande au restaurant. Lorsque vous entrez des “Promotional Codes” ("codes promotionnels") reconnu par le site web, un rabais sur le prix total peut être appliqué.

2.3 Toute les commandes doivent être payées avec une carte de crédit ou carte de débit reconnue selon le site web ou payé en espèce lors de la réception de la commande.

2.4 Après la réception de la commande EAT.CH envoie une confirmation au client par e-mail que la commande sera traité. Si un paiement n’est pas accepté, le client sera redirigé à la page précédente. EAT.CH n‘est alors plus tenu de continuer à traiter la commande.

2.5 Si le client n’est pas satisfait avec la qualité ou le prix du produit ou de la prestation de service du restaurant, d’éventuelles exigences du client doivent être faites valoir par le client directement au restaurant. EAT.CH n’effectue pas de remboursements pour les restaurants et n'est également pas responsable pour de telles réclamations des clients. Toutes les créances sont à envoyer directement au restaurant.

3. Propriété

Ce site web et le contenu y publié (photographies et contenus graphique inclus) sont protégé mondialement par les droits d’auteurs et autres droits de propriété intellectuelle; à ceux-ci EAT.CH et ses preneurs de licences. Les contenus du site web ne peuvent être qu’utilisés aux fins prévus sur ce site web. Toute autre utilisation du contenu est interdite.

4. Protection des données

4.1 Nous sommes tenu à la protection des données. Toutes les données personnelles prévelvées par nous sont traitées en accord avec la législation suisse de protection des données.

4.2 Si vous allez sur le site web ou passez une commande sur le site web, on vous demandera des données personnelles, y compris les noms, informations de contact, adresse et indications concernant les cartes de crédit et cartes de débit. Nous collectionnons aussi les données concernant votre utilisation du site web et des messages que vous nous envoyez. Nous nous permettons de vous permettre l’accès au site web et de vous apporter les prestations de service commandées par vous, d’établir des factures et de prendre contact avec vous. Nous collectionnons et analysons les données personnelles à des fins de statistique et pour gérer, soutenir, améliorer et développer notre commerce. Eventuellement nous nous servons également de vos données pour obtenir votre avis concernant nos prestations de service et de vous informer sur des développements importants.

4.3 Nous allons transférer vos données personnelles à des restaurants où vous commandez des produits, les entreprises qui traitent les paiements par carte de crédit et les tiers qui fournissent des services pour nous. En soumettant vos données personnelles, vous vous déclarez être d’accord avec ce transfert, le traitement et le stockage de vos données personnelles. EAT.CH assurera par des mesures appropriées la manipulation sûre de vos données personnelles.

4.4 Les données personnelles transmises à nous sont stockées sur nos serveurs au Danemark ou ailleurs en dehors de l'Espace économique européen. Les données sont récupérées par nos employés ou des tiers qui ont été mandaté par nous pour atteindre les objectifs énoncés dans les présentes CG ou à d'autres fins qui vous seront notifiées. Les pays en dehors de l'Espace économique européen n’ont éventuellement pas toutes les mêmes lois de protection des données équivalentes. Mais nous prenons les mesures appropriées pour une protection adéquate conformément à la législation sur la protection des données suisses.

4.5 Nous vous informerons sur nos produits et services analogues qui pourraient vous intéresser par téléphone, SMS et e-mail et, si vous utilisez notre application mobile, par notification push, sauf si vous nous avez communiqué que vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de telles informations. Vous pouvez modifier votre décision en tout temps. Si vous ne souhaitez plus à l'avenir recevoir de telles informations marketing et nouvelles d'EAT.CH, veuillez nous le communiquer ou utiliser le mécanisme de désinscription figurant dans les communications marketing elles-mêmes.

4.6 Merci de noter que les cookies sont utilisés aux fins décrites à la section 4.2 ci-dessus. Vous pouvez les désactiver dans votre navigateur à tout moment, mais si vous le faites, vous risquez de ne plus être en mesure d'utiliser toutes les caractéristiques, les fonctions et le contenu mis à disposition.

5. Règles de conduite

5.1 Toutes vos suggestions et contenus sur le site web, à l‘exception de vos données personnelles, seront traités de manière non-confidentielle et ne sont soumis aux droits d‘auteur. Il est interdit de télécharger des commentaires ou des contenus sur le site web qui contreviennent à la législation nationale ou étrangère, dérangent l’exploitation du site web, sont illégales ou frauduleux, font la publicité à titre illégale, contreviennent aux droits de protection ou de la personnalité d‘autrui, portant atteinte à l’honneur ou qui sont choquants, incitant à la violence ou à la discrimination ou qui sont autrement inadéquats. EAT.CH se réserve le droit d‘utiliser ou de supprimer tous les commentaires et contenus à discrétion et sans demandes de précisions. EAT.CH a le droit d’exclure des personnes de l‘accès au site web si elles enfreignent les conditions de ce paragraphe. EAT.CH donnera entièrement suite aux instructions des autorités pénales et tribunaux demandant la divulgation de l'identité ou la localisation de personnes avoir enfreint les dispositions de ce paragraphe.

5.2 Vous devez dédommager EAT.CH pour les frais et les dégâts (y compris les frais d‘avocat) qu‘EAT.CH subit comme conséquence de violation de ces règles.

6. Liens avec ou depuis d‘autres sites web

6.1 Les liens à ce site Web vers des sites tiers ne sont que pour votre commodité. EAT.CH n‘a pas examiné ces sites et ne répond ni de leur contenus ni de leur disponibilité.

6.2 Des liens avec ce site web peuvent être installés sous condition que cela se fasse de manière juste et autorisé par la loi que cela ne porte aucun préjudice à la bonne réputation du site, que EAT.CH ne soit exploité de manière illégitime et qu‘aucun lien avec EAT.CH soit évoqué à faux titre.

7. DISCLAIMERS

7.1 Le contrat concernant l‘achat et la livraison de denrées alimentaires et de boissons se fait entre le client et le restaurant qui aura reçu la commande. EAT.CH ne se porte pas garant de la qualité satisfaisante de la marchandise commandée, ni de sa correspondence avec les descriptions contenues sue ce site Web, ni de leur disponibilité ou livraison en temps voulu.

7.2. EAT.CH fera de son mieux afin de pouvoir publier des indications précises concernant le nom du produit, le menu, la description, le prix, les informations aux consommateurs (y compris les ingrédients) et les délais de livraison. Ces informations viennent des restaurants et serons transmises à EAT.CH. Si vous avez des doutes concernant une information, surtout si celle-ci porte sur une mise en garde de la santé ou les ingrédients d‘un plat, veuillez vous adresser directement au restaurant concerné, avant de faire la commande. EAT.CH ne répond pas de la véracité des indications sur le site web à ce sujet.

7.3 Même si EAT.CH essaye normalement de maintenir l’exploitation du site web 24 heures sur 24, il ne répondra de l‘éventuelle non-disponibilité, de la défaillance ou du fonctionnement défectueux du site web.

7.4 C’est un fait déplorable que la transmission de données par internet est loin d‘être sûre. Même si nous prenons toutes les mesures de sécurité disponibles afin de protéger vos données, nous ne pouvons garantir de la sécurité de vos données. Toute transmission de données se fait à ses propres risques et périls.

7.5 Vous êtes responsable de la sécurité de votre mot de passe dont vous vous servez sur le site web. EAT.CH ne sera responsable de transactions non-autorisées, à moins qu‘il ait transmis le mot de passe à des tiers par négligence.

7.6 Toute responsabilité d’EAT.CH est exclue dans la mesure de ce qui est légalement possible.

8. Loi applicable et for juridique

Ces conditions sont soumises au droit suisse, avec exclusion du droit privé international et de la Convention de Vienne. Les litiges relatifs aux présentes dispositions sont réglés par la juridiction compétente de la ville de Zurich, exclusivement.

9. Dispositions supplémentaires

9.1 Si une disposition ou une partie d‘une disposition était jugée non-valable, celle-ci sera substituée par une disposition de valeur économiquement équivalente, les autres dispositions gardant leur pleine validité.

9.2 Les avis transmis par EAT.CH se considèrent valablement reçus s‘ils ont été envoyés à la dernière adresse connue par EAT.CH.

9.3 Vous n’êtes pas autorisés de transmettre à des tiers des droits ou obligations sous ces conditions sans l’accord préalable écrit d’EAT.CH. EAT.CH a le droit, de transmettre des droits et obligations sous ces conditions sans l’accord préalable du client à un commerce avec lequel EAT.CH conclut un Joint Venture, qu’EAT.CH reprend ou par lequel EAT.CH est repris.

10. Jouissance des droits civils

10.1 Par une commande sur notre site web vous nous assurez:

  • (a) que vous êtes capable de conclure des contrats obligeants; et
  • (b) que vous êtes âgé d’au moins 18 ans.