Culinary works of art

Delivery food has a bad reputation for not looking the most appetizing. But at the EAT.ch Foodstyling Workshop in Zurich, our food bloggers and influencers Nadja Mathis, Anina Gepp, Nadja Zimmermann and Sylwina have proved that it doesn’t have to be this way!

Discover their delicious creations and learn how to make your own food absolutely instagram-worthy the next time you order.

 


 

Anina Gepp (@aniahimsa)

 
 

Delivery food can just as well be vegan and healthy

Blogger and influencer Anina Gepp lives a vegan life with passion. She’s pleased that more and more vegan restaurants can be found on EAT.ch: "I think it's great that I can have vegan and healthy dishes delivered directly to my home. I only have to put on the finishing touches and my delicious meal is ready!"

Her tips for successful food styling are to create new colour accents with fresh herbs or edible flowers and to even be a little more daring and putting the food back into a pan or oven to get that perfect crispness and texture. Another easy trick that will impress everyone: Split the food up, arrange it nicely on two different plates, decorate - voilà!

Order what our influencers ordered:

Stripped Pizza BeetNut

 

 

Nadja Mathis (@mylifeisdelicious)

 
 

If the food looks amazing, it will taste even better

With an eye for detail and creative food creations, Nadja Mathis enchants over 60 thousand people with her Instagram account. No wonder she has a lot of experience in the daily styling of her meals. Colour contrasts are very important to Nadja when styling food, for example with a helping of rocket and tomatoes. This creates eye-catching and exciting details.

Also important: "Arrange the food in nice dishes, but dare to try something new," the food blogger advises. For example, put the ice cream in a wine glass or arrange a small portion on a large decorative plate to set the right focus.

Order what our influencers ordered:

Stripped Pizza BeetNut

 

 

Sylwina (@_sylwina_)

 
 

Colourful details and artsy decorations are the key to success

Sylwina inspires thousands of people with her food photography on her blog and Instagram channel and knows exactly how to present food in the right light. "Use fresh fruit or herbs. This not only complements the taste, it also makes your food wonderfully colourful," she says.

When it comes to food styling, however, in addition to refreshing her meals with new ingredients, she also pays attention to the background and the right lighting. For the perfect food look, Sylwina prefers rustic backgrounds such as wood or metal. This creates atmosphere and beautiful contrasts in the picture. The final touch is given to the dish by artfully decorating the edge of the plate - for example with balsamic vinegar or tahini.

Order what our influencers ordered:

Stripped Pizza BeetNut

 

 

Nadja Zimmermann (@loumalou_blog)

 
 

Fresh ingredients not only improve the look, but also the taste of your dish

Nadja Zimmermann is a passionate cookbook author and blogger. Her love for good food and design are united in her food photography. On her Instagram channel she shares her tasty creations with her community. "With a fanned avocado or cherry tomatoes, a delivery food bowl immediately looks much fresher and tastier," she says.

If the food looks a bit bland, Nadja Zimmermann recommends a helping of fruits. They not only bring a great taste experience, but also make for creative splashes of colour. Important: Get creative and mix tastes that may not immediately match at first glance!

Order what our influencers ordered:

Stripped Pizza BeetNut

Chefs-d’oeuvre culinaires

Les aliments livrés ont la réputation d’avoir l’air moins appétissants. Les blogueuses et influenceuses Nadja Mathis, Anina Gepp, Nadja Zimmermann et Sylwina prouvent que ce n’est pas le cas lors d’un atelier de Foodstyling à Zürich !

Découvrez leurs créations et apprenez comment rendre votre prochaine commande super instagrammable.

 


 

Anina Gepp (@aniahimsa)

 
 

Des aliments commandés vegan et sains

La blogueuse et influenceuse Anina Gepp est vegan - passionnément. Elle se réjouit de trouver toujours plus de restaurants vegans sur EAT.ch : “Je trouve ça super de pouvoir aussi me faire livrer des plats vegans et sains à domicile. Il me suffit d’y ajouter ma touche finale et voilà mon repas stylisé et prêt !”

Ses conseils pour un foodstyling réussi sont d’accentuer les touches colorées en ajoutant herbes fraîches ou fleurs comestibles et de refaire dorer les aliments à la poêle ou au four afin de rendre leur croustillant et leur texture parfaits. Autre astuce qui fonctionne: couper les aliments en deux, les répartir sur deux belles assiettes, décorer - et voilà !

Commandez ce que nos influenceurs ont commandé :

Stripped Pizza BeetNut

 

 

Nadja Mathis (@mylifeisdelicious)

 
 

Si la nourriture a l'air bonne, elle a aussi meilleur goût

Avec un oeil pour les détails et des créations culinaires originales, Nadja Mathis suscite l’intérêt de plus de 60’000 personnes sur Instagram. Elle a beaucoup d’expérience dans la stylisation de repas du quotidien. En matière de foodstyling, elle accorde de l’importance aux contrastes de couleur, par exemple avec de la roquette ou des tomates. Cela créée des détails intéressants, accrocheurs pour le regard.

Tout aussi important : “Disposez la nourriture sur les bons plats, tout en osant essayer quelque chose de nouveau.” Par exemple, en mettant de la glace dans un verre à vin ou en arrangeant une petite portion sur une grande assiette décorative.

Commandez ce que nos influenceurs ont commandé :

Stripped Pizza BeetNut

 

 

Sylwina (@_sylwina_)

 
 

Détails colorés et décorations arty, la clé du succès

Sylwina inspire des milliers de personnes avec ses photos de plats sur son blog et sa chaîne Instagram. Elle sait exactement comment mettre vos plats en lumière. “Utilisez des fruits frais ou des herbes. Cela ajoute tant en goût qu’en couleurs.” Outre “rafraîchir” visuellement les plats avec de nouveaux ingrédients, le fond choisi et la luminosité sont selon elle cruciaux en matière de foodstyling.

Pour le bon look food, Sylwina préconise les fonds aux tonalités rustiques comme le bois ou le métal. Cela crée une atmosphère et de beaux contrastes. La touche finale est donnée au plat en décorant le bord de l’assiette - par exemple avec une crème de balsamique ou du tahini.

Commandez ce que nos influenceurs ont commandé :

Stripped Pizza BeetNut

 

 

Nadja Zimmermann (@loumalou_blog)

 
 

Les ingrédients frais ne perfectionnent pas seulement l'aspect, mais aussi le goût

Nadja Zimmermann est auteure d’un livre de cuisine et une blogueuse passionnée. Son amour pour les mets raffinés et le design se retrouve dans ses photos de plats. Sur sa chaîne Instagram, elle partage ses créations avec sa communauté. “Avec un avocat en éventail ou des tomates cerises, un bol livré a immédiatement l’air beaucoup plus frais et savoureux”.

Si le plat semble un peu monotone, elle recommande d’y ajouter quelques fruits. Ils apportent non seulement un goût délicieux mais aussi quelques éclats de couleur qui illuminent le plat. Important à ce sujet : essayez de mélanger des goûts qui ne semblent pas évidents au premier coup d’oeil !

Commandez ce que nos influenceurs ont commandé :

Stripped Pizza BeetNut