Logo
 

(effective from: 05.12.2018)

EAT.CH GmbH GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS (“GTC”)

These General Terms and Conditions (‘GTC’) define the rules for using the websites, related mobile sites and mobile applications (referred to individually and collectively as the ‘Websites’) operated by EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, 8004 Zurich, Switzerland (‘EAT.ch’). Please read these GTC carefully before ordering products or using the Websites. These GTC count as accepted by you as soon as you order a product or use the Websites. If you reject these GTC, please do not use the Websites.

EAT.ch can amend these GTC at any time. Therefore, you should check the GTC every time you are about to place an order or use the Websites. EAT.ch will notify you of the changes if EAT.ch amends these GTC and you are registered with us. If you do not notify EAT.ch in writing that you do not agree with the announced changes within 14 days of receiving such a notification or if you order a product after receiving such a notification, the changes will count as accepted by you. When you use the Websites or place an order, you are bound by the applicable GTC at that time.

1. EAT.CH Services

1.1 As an intermediary, EAT.ch lists restaurants on its Websites from which customers can order products. After a restaurant has received an order for a product, a purchase agreement comes into existence between the customer and that restaurant. EAT.ch is not party to the purchase agreement between the customer and the restaurant.

2. Ordering, Processing and Payment

2.1 It is important that you check the information you have entered before submitting your order, and correct it if necessary. You are bound to your order as soon as you place it. At this point, mistakes can no longer be corrected and you will not be entitled to a refund for products you have ordered by mistake.

2.2 If you, or someone you are ordering for, have a concern about food allergies, intolerances or other dietary preferences, you should contact the restaurant directly to check that the food is suitable for you, and place your order directly with the restaurant.

2.3 The prices specified on the Websites will be charged for the order. These prices include VAT. An additional service fee for the services of EAT.ch in connection with processing the order and customer care services, as well as any delivery costs of the chosen restaurant, are not covered by the price of the product and will be added to the total price in the basket. If you enter a voucher code that is recognised by the Websites, a discount will be applied to the total price.

2.4 You must pay for all orders with a credit or debit card accepted by the Website, with PayPal, with another cashless method in advance, or with cash on delivery. If your cashless online payment is not accepted, EAT.ch is not obliged to continue processing the order.

2.5 Upon receiving the order, EAT.ch will send you an order confirmation by e-mail.

2.6 If you are not satisfied with the quality or price of the product or the service of the restaurant, you must bring any and all claims to the restaurant directly.

2.7 In the event of a delay or any other problem with the order, you can contact the EAT.ch Customer Care Team by phone or e-mail. You can find all of the necessary details on the ‘Help’ page.

3. Ownership

These Websites and the content published therein (including photographs and graphical content) are protected worldwide by copyright, trademarks and other intellectual property rights belonging to EAT.ch and its licensers. The content may not be used for any purpose other than using the offered services.

4. Data Protection

4.1 We are obliged to protect your personal data. All of the personal data we collect is processed in accordance with the Swiss data protection regulations.

4.2 If you visit the Websites or place an order through the Websites, you will be asked for personal data (including your name, contact information, address, credit and/or debit card information, etc.). We store personal data relating to your use of the Websites as well as from messages that you send us. Your personal data enables us to provide you with access to the Websites (areas that require you to log in), provide you with the services you order and contact you. We then collect and analyse personal data for statistical purposes and in order to manage, support, improve and develop our business. We can also use your personal data to ask you for feedback on our services and to notify you of important developments and initiatives.

4.3 We transmit your personal data to restaurants from which you order products, companies which process credit card transactions, couriers and third parties which perform services for us. By sending us your personal data, you consent to this sharing and processing of your personal data in line with these GTC. EAT.ch has implemented suitable measures to ensure that your personal data is processed securely.

4.4 Personal data transmitted to us may be stored on servers abroad, and the third parties that we assign – as described in section 4.3 – may be based abroad in a country with no equivalent data protection legislation. However, we have implemented suitable measures to ensure adequate security in accordance with the Swiss data protection regulations.

4.5 Unless you have told us that you do not want to receive such information, we will notify you of similar products and services that might be of interest to you by phone, SMS, e-mail, push notification, social media, etc. You can change your mind at any time. If you no longer wish to receive such marketing material or updates from EAT.ch in future, please use the unsubscribe option in the marketing material itself.

4.6 Additionally, we will disclose your personal data to selected third parties so they can provide you with information about their products and services that might be of interest to you, as well as to social media providers. You can change your mind in this regard at any time by notifying us that you are withdrawing your consent to all future disclosures for such purposes.

4.7 Please be aware that we use cookies. You can deactivate cookies in your browser at any time, in which case you might not be able to make full use of all of the features, tools or content of our Websites.

4.8 These Websites use Google Analytics, which is a Web analysis service provided by Google Inc., USA. Google Analytics uses cookies to make the Websites as user-friendly as possible. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer in order to enable us to analyse how you use the Websites and enable the Websites to recognise you automatically when you visit again and know what entries and settings you prefer.

On behalf of EAT.ch, Google Analytics also processes the information that the cookie collects about you in order to analyse how you use the Websites and provide EAT.ch with services relating to use of the Internet. Your IP address which is sent by your browser to Google Analytics is only processed by Google Analytics and disclosed in the USA in its truncated, anonymised form, and is not merged with other data held by Google. You can prevent Google Analytics from collecting or processing the data generated by the cookie concerning your use of the Websites by downloading and installing the browser add-on from the following link: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=us.

You can prevent the installation of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings in your browser, although please note that in this case you might not be able to make full use of all of the features of the Websites. Not deactivating the installation of cookies in your browser counts as consent to your data that is collected through cookies being processed in the ways described above and for the purposes described above.

5. Rules of Conduct

5.1 By clicking a link that is sent to you after you place an order, you can leave ratings and feedback on your experience with the restaurant. The average rating of a restaurant in our selection is based on the past 90 days and is updated on a daily basis in order to provide you with the most accurate rating of the restaurant possible. With the exception of your personal data, all of your comments or content on the Websites are not considered confidential and will not be treated as if they were protected by copyright. It is prohibited to leave ratings and feedback that infringe domestic or foreign legal regulations, disrupt the operation of the Websites, are illegal or fraudulent, represent unauthorised advertising, infringe the property or privacy rights of third parties, are libellous or offensive, incite violence or discrimination or are inappropriate in any other way. EAT.ch is entitled to delete, publish or refuse to publish all ratings at any time, with no further enquiries. EAT.ch is entitled to prevent people from accessing the Websites if they violate the provisions of this section. EAT.ch will, to the fullest extent, comply with the instructions of authorities and courts that request the disclosure of the identity or place of residence of a person. Furthermore, EAT.ch reserves the right to take legal action itself in serious cases.

5.2 You must reimburse EAT.ch for all costs and damage (including legal fees) suffered by EAT.ch due to your infringement of section 5.1.

6. Links to and from other websites

6.1 Links to EAT.ch on third-party websites are provided exclusively for your convenience. EAT.ch has not checked such sites and is not responsible for their content or availability.

6.2 Links can be created on such sites as long as this takes place in a fair, legally admissible manner, does not damage the reputation of EAT.ch, does not exploit EAT.ch unlawfully and does not imply a relationship with EAT.ch that does not exist.

7. Warranty and Liability

7.1 The contract concerning the purchase and delivery of food and drink is between the customer and the restaurant where the customer placed the order. EAT.ch does not guarantee that the ordered goods will be of satisfactory quality, will be consistent with the descriptions on the Websites, will be available on time or will be delivered on time.

7.2 The information on available products, menus, descriptions, prices, ingredients, origins and delivery times published on the Websites originates from the restaurants and not from EAT.ch.   If you, or someone you are ordering for, have a concern about food allergies, intolerances or other dietary preferences, you should always contact the restaurant directly before placing your order. Please do not use the "leave a note for the restaurant" box for your food allergies or intolerances, you should always contact the Restaurant directly before placing your order. Please do not use the "leave a note for the Restaurant" box for your food allergies or intolerances, please contact the Restaurant directly. EAT.ch is not responsible for the accuracy or completeness of the information on the Websites; this is the sole responsibility of the restaurant in question.

7.3 Although EAT.ch normally strives to keep the Websites operational 24 hours a day, EAT.ch cannot be held liable if the Websites are temporarily unavailable, nor for disruptions to features on the Websites, delays in transmission or malfunctions.

7.4 The transmission of data over the Internet is never fully secure. Although we continuously take reasonable steps to protect your information, we cannot guarantee the security of your data. All data is sent at your own risk.

7.5 You are responsible for the security of the password that you use on the Websites. You are responsible for all transactions with your password.

7.6 All liability of EAT.CH is hereby waived to the extent permitted by law. EAT.ch is not liable for the actions or omissions of the restaurants.

8. Governing law and Jurisdiction

These Terms shall be governed by and construed in accordance with Swiss law, excluding its conflicts of law rules and the Vienna Convention on the International Sales of Goods and Services. Disputes arising in connection with these Terms shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the ordinary courts of the city of Zurich.

9. Additional Terms

9.1 If any provision or part of a provision of these Terms is found to be invalid, that provision shall be replaced by an economically equivalent provision and the remaining provisions of these Terms will remain in full force.

9.2 All communication of EAT.CH shall be deemed effective upon dispatch to the last address communicated by you to EAT.CH.

9.3 You may not transfer any of your rights or obligations under these Terms without our prior written consent. We may transfer any of our rights or obligations under these Terms without your prior written consent to any business that we enter into a joint venture with, purchase or are sold to.

10. YOUR STATUS

10.1 By placing an order through our Website, you warrant that:

  • You are legally capable of entering into binding contracts; and
  • You are at least 18 years old.

Contact and support

For contacts about our service, ideas, criticism, suggestions and wishes, we are happy to help!

This is how you can reach us:
Telephone: 0848 74 99 21
E-mail: info@eat.ch
Monday - Friday: 09:00 - 22:30
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00 - 23:00
Post:
EAT.ch GmbH
Werdstrasse 21
8004 Zürich

Logo
 

(valables à partir du: 05.12.2018)

EAT.CH GmbH Conditions générales (“CH”)

Les présentes conditions générales («CGV» ou «Conditions») définissent les règles d’utilisation des sites Web exploités par EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, 8004 Zurich («EAT.ch»), des sites mobiles associés et des applications mobiles (ci-après désignés individuellement et collectivement les «sites Web»). Merci de lire attentivement les Conditions avant de commander des produits ou d’utiliser les sites Web en général. Ces Conditions sont considérées comme acceptées dès que tu commandes un produit ou que tu utilises les sites Web. Si tu refuses ces Conditions, nous te prions de ne pas utiliser les sites Web.

EAT.ch se réserve le droit de modifier les Conditions à tout moment. Tu devrais donc vérifier les Conditions avant toute commande ou utilisation des sites Web. Dès lors qu’EAT.ch modifie les Conditions et que tu es enregistré chez nous, EAT.ch t’informera de tout changement. Si tu n’informes pas EAT.ch par écrit, dans les 14 jours suivant cette notification, que tu n’es pas d’accord avec les modifications notifiées ou que tu commandes un produit après une telle notification, il sera considéré que tu as accepté ces modifications. Tu es lié par les Conditions applicables en cas d’utilisation des sites Web ou de commande.

1. Prestations de service d‘ EAT.CH

1.1 En tant qu’intermédiaire, EAT.ch répertorie sur les sites Web les restaurants auprès desquels le client peut commander des produits. Dès réception de la commande d’un produit par le restaurant concerné, un contrat d’achat est conclu entre le client et le restaurant. EAT.ch n’est pas partie au contrat d’achat entre le client et le restaurant.

2. Commande, traitement et paiement

2.1 Avant de passer une commande, il est important que tu vérifies et corriges le cas échéant les informations que tu as saisies. Une fois la commande envoyée, tu es lié par la commande. Les erreurs de saisie ne peuvent plus être corrigées par la suite et tu n’as droit à aucun remboursement pour les produits commandés par erreur.

2.2 Les prix indiqués sur les sites Web sont calculés pour la commande. Les prix indiqués s’entendent avec la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée au taux légal. Les frais de service supplémentaires pour les prestations d’EAT.ch dans le cadre du traitement des commandes et des prestations Customer Care ainsi que les frais de livraison éventuels du restaurant sélectionné ne sont pas compris dans le prix du produit et sont ajoutés au prix total dans le panier d’achat. Lors de la saisie d’un bon d’achat reconnu par les sites Web, une remise peut être appliquée sur le prix total.

2.3 Toutes les commandes doivent être payées par carte de crédit, Paypal, carte de débit ou tout autre moyen de paiement sans espèces accepté par les sites Web, soit à l’avance, soit en espèces à réception de la commande. En cas de non-acceptation de ton paiement sans espèces en ligne , EAT.ch n’est pas tenue de poursuivre le traitement de la commande.

2.4 Après réception de la commande, EAT.ch t’enverra la confirmation de commande par e-mail.

2.5 Si tu n’es pas satisfait de la qualité ou du prix du produit ou encore du service du restaurant, tu dois adresser tes éventuelles réclamations directement au restaurant.

2.6 En cas de retard ou de tout autre problème lié à la commande, tu peux contacter l’équipe Customer Care d’EAT.ch par téléphone ou par e-mail. Tu trouveras toutes les informations nécessaires sur la sous-page «Aide».

3. Propriété

Ces sites Web et le contenu qui y est publié (y compris les photographies et les contenus graphiques) sont protégés dans le monde entier par des droits d’auteur, des marques déposées et d’autres droits de protection appartenant à EAT.ch et à ses concédants. Toute utilisation des contenus à des fins autres que l’utilisation des services proposés est interdite.

4. Protection des données

4.1 Nous nous engageons à protéger tes données personnelles. Toutes les données personnelles que nous collectons sont traitées conformément à la législation suisse sur la protection des données.

4.2 Lorsque tu visites les sites Web ou passes une commande sur les sites Web, tes données personnelles te sont demandées (notamment ton nom, tes informations de contact, ton adresse et les détails de ta carte de crédit ou de débit, etc.). Nous enregistrons les données personnelles relatives à ton utilisation des sites Web et aux messages que tu nous envoies. Tes données personnelles nous permettent de te donner accès aux sites Web (zone de connexion), de te fournir les services que tu as commandés et de te contacter. Nous recueillons et analysons ensuite les données personnelles à des fins statistiques et pour gérer, soutenir, améliorer et développer notre activité. Nous pouvons également utiliser tes données personnelles pour obtenir ton opinion sur nos services et pour t’informer des développements importants et des promotions.

4.3 Nous transmettons tes données personnelles aux restaurants auprès desquels tu commandes des produits, aux sociétés qui traitent les paiements par carte de crédit, aux coursiers et aux tiers qui nous fournissent des services. En nous transmettant tes données personnelles, tu consens au transfert et au traitement de tes données personnelles conformément aux présentes CGV. EAT.ch prendra les mesures appropriées pour assurer le traitement sécurisé de tes données personnelles.

4.4 Les données personnelles qui nous sont transmises peuvent également être stockées sur des serveurs à l’étranger et les tiers auxquels nous faisons appel conformément au point 4.3 ci-dessus peuvent se trouver à l’étranger où il n’y a pas de législation équivalente en matière de protection des données. Toutefois, nous prenons les mesures appropriées pour assurer une protection adéquate conformément à la réglementation suisse en matière de protection des données.

4.5 Nous vous informerons sur nos produits et services analogues qui pourraient vous intéresser par téléphone, SMS et e-mail et, si vous utilisez notre application mobile, par notification push, sauf si vous nous avez communiqué que vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de telles informations. Vous pouvez modifier votre décision en tout temps. Si vous ne souhaitez plus à l'avenir recevoir de telles informations marketing et nouvelles d'EAT.CH, veuillez nous le communiquer ou utiliser le mécanisme de désinscription figurant dans les communications marketing elles-mêmes.

4.6 Nous divulguerons également tes données personnelles à des tiers sélectionnés pour te fournir des informations sur leurs produits et services susceptibles de t’intéresser, ainsi qu’aux fournisseurs de réseaux sociaux. Tu peux également changer d’avis à tout moment sur ce point en nous informant de la révocation de ton consentement à une divulgation future dans de telles finalités.

4.7 Nous te prions de prendre connaissance du fait que nous utilisons des cookies. Tu peux les désactiver à tout moment dans ton navigateur, auquel cas il se peut que tu ne puisses plus utiliser l’ensemble des fonctionnalités, fonctions et contenus proposés sur nos sites Web.

4.8 Ces sites Web utilisent Google Analytics, un service d’analyse Web de Google Inc, USA. Google Analytics utilise des «cookies» pour rendre l’utilisation de l’offre sur les sites Web aussi agréable que possible. Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte qui sont stockés sur ton ordinateur pour aider les sites Web à analyser ton utilisation des sites, à te reconnaître automatiquement lorsque tu visites à nouveau les sites et à déterminer tes entrées et paramètres préférés.

Google Analytics traite également, pour le compte d’EAT.ch, les informations te concernant collectées à l’aide de cookies afin d’évaluer ton utilisation des sites Web et de fournir à EAT.ch des services liés à l’utilisation d’Internet. Ton adresse IP transmise par ton navigateur à Google Analytics ne sera traitée par Google Analytics et communiquée aux Etats-Unis que sous une forme abrégée et donc anonymisée, et ne sera pas fusionnée avec d’autres données de Google. Tu peux t’opposer à la collecte par Google Analytics des données générées par le cookie et relatives à ton utilisation des sites Web et au traitement de ces données par Google Analytics en téléchargeant et installant le plug-in de navigateur disponible sous le lien suivant: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

Tu peux empêcher l’installation des cookies en général par un paramétrage particulier de ton logiciel de navigation, mais nous te signalons que dans ce cas, tu ne pourras pas utiliser toutes les fonctionnalités des sites Web. Si tu ne désactives pas l’installation de cookies dans ton navigateur, ceci est considéré comme un consentement au traitement des données collectées à ton sujet par le biais des cookies de la manière décrite ci-dessus et dans la finalité décrite ci-dessus.

5. Règles de conduite

5.1 Tu peux fournir des évaluations et des commentaires sur ton expérience avec le restaurant via un lien qui te sera envoyé après la commande. La note moyenne d’un restaurant de notre sélection est calculée sur les 90 derniers jours et est mise à jour quotidiennement pour te donner l’évaluation des performances du restaurant la plus récente possible. A l’exception de tes données personnelles, toutes tes suggestions ou tous les contenus sur les sites Web seront traités de manière non confidentielle et ne seront pas protégés par le droit d’auteur. Il est interdit de faire des évaluations et des commentaires qui violent les lois nationales ou étrangères, interfèrent avec le fonctionnement des sites Web, sont illégaux ou frauduleux, constituent de la publicité non autorisée, violent les droits de propriété ou les droits personnels de tiers, sont diffamatoires ou offensants, incitent à la violence ou à la discrimination, ou sont inappropriés de quelque autre manière que ce soit. EAT.ch est autorisée à utiliser, supprimer, publier ou ne pas publier toutes les évaluations sans autre commentaire et à tout moment. EAT.ch a le droit d’exclure des personnes de l’accès aux sites Web si elles ne respectent pas les Conditions de cette section. EAT.ch se conformera pleinement aux instructions des autorités et des tribunaux exigeant la divulgation de l’identité ou de la localisation de personnes. En outre, EAT.ch se réserve le droit d’intenter elle-même une action en justice dans des cas graves.

5.2 Tu dois indemniser EAT.ch pour tous les frais et dommages (y compris les honoraires d’avocats) encourus par EAT.ch suite à ta violation de la clause 5.1 ci-dessus.

6. Liens avec ou depuis d‘autres sites web

6.1 Les liens sur EAT.ch vers des sites de tiers sont fournis uniquement pour ta commodité. EAT.ch n’a pas vérifié ces sites et n’est pas responsable de leur contenu ou de leur disponibilité.

6.2 Des liens vers ces sites peuvent être mis en place à condition que cela soit fait d’une manière équitable et légalement admissible, ne porte pas atteinte à la réputation d’EAT.ch, qu’EAT.ch ne soit pas exploitée illégalement par ce biais et que cela ne laisse pas supposer un lien avec EAT.ch si un tel lien n’existe pas.

7. Garantie et responsabilité

7.1 Le contrat d’achat et de livraison de produits alimentaires et de boissons existe entre le client et le restaurant auprès duquel la commande a été passée. EAT.ch ne garantit pas que les produits commandés sont de qualité satisfaisante, correspondent aux descriptions sur les sites Web, sont disponibles à temps ou livrés dans les délais.

7.2. Les informations fournies sur les sites Web concernant les produits pouvant être commandés, les menus, les descriptions, les prix, les ingrédients, l’origine et les délais de livraison sont fournies par les restaurants et non par EAT.ch Si tu as besoin d’informations détaillées sur les ingrédients d’un plat en raison d’allergies ou si tu as des doutes sur une information, tu devrais contacter le restaurant directement avant de passer une commande. La responsabilité de l’exactitude et de l’exhaustivité de ces informations sur les sites Web n’incombe pas à EAT.ch, mais revient uniquement au restaurant concerné.

7.3 Bien qu’EAT.ch s’efforce généralement de maintenir le fonctionnement des sites Web 24 heures sur 24, EAT.ch n’est pas responsable de l’indisponibilité temporaire des sites Web, de la défaillance de fonctions sur les sites Web, des retards de transmission ou des dysfonctionnements.

7.4 La transmission de données sur Internet n’est jamais totalement sécurisée. Bien que nous prenions en permanence des mesures appropriées pour protéger tes informations, nous ne pouvons garantir la sécurité de tes données. Toute transmission de données se fait à tes propres risques.

7.5 Tu es responsable de la sécurité du mot de passe que tu utilises sur les sites Web. Tu es responsable de toutes les transactions effectuées avec ton mot de passe.

7.6 Toute responsabilité d’EAT.CH est exclue dans la mesure de ce qui est légalement possible.

8. Loi applicable et for juridique

Ces conditions sont soumises au droit suisse, avec exclusion du droit privé international et de la Convention de Vienne. Les litiges relatifs aux présentes dispositions sont réglés par la juridiction compétente de la ville de Zurich, exclusivement.

9. Dispositions supplémentaires

9.1 Si une disposition ou une partie d‘une disposition était jugée non-valable, celle-ci sera substituée par une disposition de valeur économiquement équivalente, les autres dispositions gardant leur pleine validité.

9.2 Les avis transmis par EAT.CH se considèrent valablement reçus s‘ils ont été envoyés à la dernière adresse connue par EAT.CH.

9.3 Vous n’êtes pas autorisés de transmettre à des tiers des droits ou obligations sous ces conditions sans l’accord préalable écrit d’EAT.CH. EAT.CH a le droit, de transmettre des droits et obligations sous ces conditions sans l’accord préalable du client à un commerce avec lequel EAT.CH conclut un Joint Venture, qu’EAT.CH reprend ou par lequel EAT.CH est repris.

10. Jouissance des droits civils

10.1 Par une commande sur notre site web vous nous assurez:

  • (a) que vous êtes capable de conclure des contrats obligeants; et
  • (b) que vous êtes âgé d’au moins 18 ans.

Contact et assistance

N’hésitez pas à nous faire part de vos suggestions, critiques, réactions, attentes et questions sur notre service.

Comment nous contacter:
Téléphone: 0848 74 99 21
E-mail: info@eat.ch
Lundi – Vendredi: 9h00 - 22h30
Samedi & Dimanche: 11h00 – 23h00
Adresse postale:
EAT.ch GmbH
Werdstrasse 21
8004 Zürich