Bern, here's the best lunch in town

17. January 2019

You’re sitting in the office as the clock hands crawl slowly but surely towards 11. Your stomach begins to make itself known, grumbling hungrily... and then you realise with horror that you’ve left your packed lunch in the fridge at home! What to do? Have no fear! Here are the best restaurants to order a delicious takeaway lunch from:


Bella Vita – sophisticated Italian pizza

The Bella Vita pizzeria offers authentic Italian pizza and fast service. The pizzaiolos put their passion into every single handmade pizza, and you can really taste it!

Hungry for truly excellent pizza? Then you’re in the right place!


Indian Kitchen – authentic Indian curry

Indian Kitchen began as a small-scale delivery service for family and friends, but it soon became something more as the client base grew. Today, the restaurant delights its many loyal customers across Bern with fresh, homemade Indian specialities.

Want to spice up your day with some curry? Then Indian Kitchen’s menu is definitely worth your time!


The Butcher Aarbergergasse – get your teeth into some impressive burgers

Whether you’re a meat eater or not, you’re guaranteed to find a juicy US-style burger to suit you at The Butcher: in addition to classic meat burgers, the restaurant also offers delicious vegetarian and vegan options. The great taste and high-quality ingredients of the homemade burgers speak for themselves – and they’re also ‘healthy as f***’, as The Butcher’s slogan goes.

Fancy a juicy burger with a side of crispy fries? Then there’s no time like the present – order now!


Asia Time – Asian delicacies

Bring some Asian flare to your lunch table: order from Asia Time to get top Asian cuisine delivered directly to your door!

Chinese, Thai or Indian – what will it be? Take a look at the menu and satisfy your hunger!


Big Mama’s Haus – the kebab experts

Pizza is all well and good, but sometimes you just have a hankering for that classic of Turkish cuisine: the kebab! No problem at Big Mama’s Haus: just choose whether you prefer your kebab in a wrap or in pita bread – or maybe in a box instead? If kebab isn’t your thing, Big Mama’s Haus also offers tasty pides, falafel and snack boxes, along with a variety of pasta dishes.

Keep your hunger at bay all afternoon with a lunch from Big Mama’s Haus in Ostermundingen.


Fitness Kitchen by trainsane – healthy, feel-good food

Who says takeaways can’t be healthy? Fitness Kitchen by trainsane offers exactly that! Whether you’re working out or just want to eat something healthy for lunch, this restaurant (owned by the Bern gym of the same name) is certain to have something to suit your tastes.

Are healthy meat or vegan dishes your thing? Then Fitness Kitchen by trainsane is the lunch spot for you!


Tibetan Snow Lion Momos – a feast of delicious momos

Momos are bang on trend right now. The popular Tibetan dumplings make for delicious finger food – plus they’re filled with healthy vegetables! And that’s exactly what you’ll get at Tibetan Snow Lion Momos: tasty momos filled with chicken or vegetables... no more and no less. ;)

Sound good? Then check out the menu now!

 

Hungry for a delicious lunch? What are you waiting for:

Order now



You may also like these posts:


3 Easy Essentials for your perfect TV-Marathon
10. January 2019
It's dark and cold outside. Winter is not yet making any plans to leave. So why not just go for a TV marathon this evening, cozy and warm on your sofa! And with these three simple steps, your snuggly evening in front of the TV will be perfect...

READ MORE

The EAT.ch Leftover Cookbook: Recipes for Chinese Food
19. October 2018
You ordered too many Chinese dishes from the restaurant? With these recipes you will never have Food Waste again!



READ MORE

Our Bestseller: The History of Pizza
14. June 2018
What's the story behind the most beloved delivery food of all time? Let us tell you about the history of pizza...




READ MORE

A nos lecteurs de Berne: le meilleur repas de midi, c’est par ici!

17. Janvier 2019

Assis à ton bureau, tu regardes la pendule: sur le cadran, la petite aiguille se dirige lentement mais sûrement vers le 11. Pour la première fois de la matinée, ton estomac se manifeste et gargouille... C’est alors que tu constates avec horreur que le repas que tu avais préparé pour midi est resté dans ton frigo à la maison! Mince! Que faire à présent? Surtout, pas de panique! Nous te dévoilons les meilleurs restaurants pour commander un délicieux repas de midi:


Bella Vita - Une savoureuse pizza italienne

La pizzeria Bella Vita est connue pour son authentique pizza italienne et son service rapide. Ici, les pizzaiolos préparent chaque pizza à la main et avec amour, et ça se remarque à la dégustation!

Tu as envie d’une vraie bonne pizza? Tu es à la bonne adresse!


Indian Kitchen - Un authentique curry indien

Tout a commencé avec un petit service de livraison, pour les amis et la famille. Au fil du temps, cette histoire d’amour avec la cuisine indienne a pris un nouveau tournant, au fur et à mesure que la clientèle s’est étoffée. Aujourd’hui, Indian Kitchen ravit les papilles de nombreux clients fidèles dans tout Berne avec ses spécialités fraîches et faites maison.

Tu as envie d’un curry pour mettre un peu de piment dans ta journée? Alors, consulte le menu d’Indian Kitchen!


The Butcher Aarbergergasse - Des burgers créatifs à ne pas manquer

Que tu manges de la viande ou pas, tu trouveras toujours un burger juteux à l’américaine chez The Butcher. En effet, en plus des burgers classiques à la viande, le restaurant propose également une multitude d’options végétariennes et véganes! Les burgers faits maison sont délicieux et préparés avec des ingrédients de haute qualité. En bref, c’est «healthy as f***», comme l’indique lui-même le restaurant.

Tu as envie d’un burger juteux accompagné de frites croustillantes? Alors, n’hésite plus, et passe commande chez The Butcher!


Asia Time - De délicieux plats asiatiques

Rendre son quotidien un peu plus exotique, c’est très simple: commande chez Asia Time et fais-toi livrer le meilleur de la cuisine asiatique.

Chinois, thaï ou indien? Fais ton choix! Jette un œil au menu et fais taire ton estomac!


Big Mama’s Haus - Le kebab des pros

La pizza, c’est bon, mais tu préfèrerais commander un classique de la cuisine turque: le kebab! Pas de souci avec le restaurant Big Mama’s Haus: choisis ton kebab, dans du pain, dans une galette turque pour la version dürüm, ou dans une boîte. Le dürum, c’est pas trop ton truc? Big Mama’s Haus livre également des pides, des falafels et des snacks, ainsi que divers plats de pâtes.

Fais taire ton estomac une bonne fois pour toute en commandant chez Big Mama’s Haus à Ostermundigen.


Fitness Kitchen by trainsane - Une cuisine saine pour te sentir bien

Qui a dit que l’on ne pouvait pas commander de nourriture saine? C’est pourtant bien ce que propose trainsane et sa cuisine fitness! Peu importe que tu fasses du sport ou que tu aies tout simplement envie de bien te nourrir: tu trouveras certainement ton bonheur dans ce restaurant appartenant au club de sport du même nom à Berne.

Tu as envie d’un menu sain à base de viande ou en version végane? La cuisine fitness de trainsane est ce qu’il te faut!


Tibetan Snow Lion Momos - De délicieux momos à savourer

Les momos sont tendance: ces petits raviolis issus de la cuisine tibétaine sont parfaits à déguster sur le pouce, et sont fourrés avec de délicieux légumes, pour un repas sain. Et c’est exactement ce que propose le restaurant Tibetan Snow Lion Momos: de délicieux momos fourrés au poulet ou en version végétarienne... Ni plus ni moins!;)

Ça te fait envie? Alors, jette un œil au menu!

 

Ton estomac a envie de bien manger à midi? N’attends plus:

Commande maintenant



Ces articles peuvent t'intéresser:


3 choses faciles pour votre marathon TV parfait
10. Janvier 2019
Dehors, il fait froid et la nuit est déjà tombée. L’hiver ne semble pas disposé à partir. Dans ces conditions, quoi de mieux que de rester bien au chaud et de se lancer dans un marathon télé vautré-e dans son canapé?! Et avec nos trois conseils très simples, ta soirée télé sera tout simplement parfaite...

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Le livre de recettes «spécial restes» de EAT.ch: cuisine chinoise
19. Octobre 2018
Trop de repas commandés au China Restaurant? Avec ces recettes, tu n'auras plus jamais de «food waste»!






EN SAVOIR PLUS

Notre célébrité: la pizza
14. Juin 2018
Comment est né le plat de livraison le plus populaire au monde ? Nous vous racontons l'histoire de la pizza...








EN SAVOIR PLUS