What your Mom really wants for Mother’s Day

10. May 2019

May 12th is Mother's Day. Perfectly fine - if you didn’t have to think of a new gift every year. Flowers? A classic, always works, but a little boring. Chocolates? Not for the health conscious. But, who would have thought: We not only deliver you tasty food, but also some good gift idea for Mother’s Day.

But before we tell you the ultimate gift to melt your moms heart, we wanted to investigate what mothers really want on Mother's Day... Voilà, here they are, the Top 4.

  1. A day without parental duties
    So simple, but effective: Mom would prefer not to be Mom for just one day. It's nothing personal. It's just damn hard to be there for everybody all the time. We understand!

  2. Sleep
    She doesn’t really mind getting up in the morning and preparing breakfast first that much. But from time to tim, she too wishes she could just sleep in. Surprise her with a great brunch that YOU get up to cook for her earlier.

  3. A clean house
    That was kinda obvious. How to help out? Organize some cleaning help before Mother's Day or even better, get to swinging the broom yourself or arm yourself with a sponge and some soap to fight against dirty dishes!

  4. Time for herself
    Taking a relaxing bath, a sip of champagne, strawberries with chocolate and a delicious meal waiting for her when she’s done: Sounds as if your mom would like it? We thought so.


The best gift idea for Mother's Day

So what does Mom really, really want? That you are healthy, successful, satisfied and happy with your life. Because then she can pat herself on the back knowing that she did a swell job.
How do you make her know she did an amazing job in raising you? By telling her. How can you top that? By melting her heart while you’re at it.

  • Finally fulfill a long-standing wish, which she has been dropping hints about for months or even years. Be it a video chat tutorial , fixing the dripping tap once and for all or cooking Grandma's lasagna together with her to continue the tradition.

Almost certainly your mom has a heart's desire, too. Listen to her and get going, friends. And no matter what happens, whether you torch the oven or don't trust your cooking skills enough, you still have us. Take care of your mom, not the cooking.

Celebrate Mother's Day with EAT.ch:

Order now



You may also like these posts:


Let's Taco bout Tacos: 7 Fun Facts about Tacos
01. March 2019
Who doesn't love them, these delicious, filled tortillas called tacos?! Well, WE sure can't get enough of them. But do you really know everything there is to know about tacos?



Read more

These are the best Burger Restaurants in St. Gallen
15. March 2019
Yummy Burgers are among the most popular delivery dishes at EAT.ch - and not without reason! A juicy patty, crunchy salad leaves, fresh tomato slices, some pickles and all of that deliciousness between two crispy buns... 


Read more

Only EAT.ch can save your day in these 5 everyday situations
15. February 2019
You've got an interview and it's raining cats and dogs. Umbrella: All the way back home! Your brand new mobile phone fell into the toilet bowl this morning. Does any of this sound familiar to you? Then read on!


Read more

Fêtes des Mères: ce qui ferait
vraiment plaisir à ta maman

10. Mai 2019

La Fête des Mères aura lieu le 12 mai. Un bel événement a priori. S’il ne fallait pas se creuser la tête chaque année pour trouver un cadeau! Des fleurs? Un présent qui fait plaisir, mais peu original. Des chocolats? Ils finissent toujours sur les hanches. Qui l’aurait cru? En plus de te livrer des repas, nous te proposons également des idées cadeaux

Mais avant de te dévoiler ce qui fera vraiment fondre ta maman, nous avons souhaité savoir ce qui ferait vraiment plaisir à toutes les mères. Voici notre top 4.

  1. Une journée sans enfants
    C’est simple, mais efficace: maman aimerait bien passer une journée sans avoir à assumer ses responsabilités de mère. N’y vois rien de personnel. Etre toujours là pour tout le monde est une tâche extrêmement difficile.

  2. Du sommeil
    Ta maman prépare sans doute volontiers ton petit-déjeuner le matin. Mais parfois, elle aimerait peut-être pouvoir faire la grasse matinée. Alors, à toi de te lever plus tôt pour une fois, afin de lui préparer un super brunch.

  3. Une maison bien propre
    Cela tombe sous le sens. La solution? Réserve les services d’une entreprise de nettoyage, mets toi-même la main à la pâte ou sors l’éponge et le liquide vaisselle pour t’attaquer à la pile de vaisselle sale!

  4. Du temps pour soi
    Un bon bain, une coupe de Champagne, des fraises à la crème fouettée et un délicieux diner qui l’attend sur la table: tu penses que cela ferait plaisir à ta maman? Nous aussi.


Idées cadeaux pour la Fête des Mères

Au fond, qu'est-ce que ta maman veut vraiment? Que tu sois en bonne santé, content, heureux, et que tu réussisses dans la vie! Elle peut alors se féliciter d’avoir fait du bon travail.
Comment le lui montrer? En le lui disant bien sûr. Mais encore? En lui faisant vraiment plaisir.

  • Les mamans auraient souvent envie de petites choses qu’elles mentionnent depuis des mois, voire des années. Que tu lui apprennes enfin à utiliser la webcam, que tu répares une bonne fois pour toutes le robinet qui fuit ou que tu prépares avec elle les lasagnes de grand-mère pour perpétuer la tradition... La liste est longue!

Ta maman aussi a très certainement besoin de quelque chose! Ecoute-la, et mets-toi au travail! Et si tu as tout laissé brûlé dans le four ou n’as pas suffisamment confiance en tes talents culinaires, nous sommes là pour toi. Occupe-toi de ta maman et oublie la cuisine.

Célèbre la Fête des Mères avec EAT.ch:

Commande maintenant



Ces articles peuvent t'intéresser:


Let's Taco 'bout Tacos: 7 anecdotes amusantes sur les tacos
01. Mars 2019
Qui n’aime pas les délicieuses tortillas garnies issues de la cuisine mexicaine et appelées tacos? En ce qui nous concerne, nous n’en avons jamais assez. Mais sais-tu vraiment tout ce qu’il y a à savoir sur les tacos? 



En savoir plus

Les meilleurs restaurants de burgers à Saint-Gall
15. Mars 2019
Les burgers font partie des plats les plus livrés par EAT.ch, et c’est parfaitement normal! Un délicieux steak haché ou une galette de légumes, de la salade croquante, des tomates fraîches et un cornichon, le tout entre deux tranches de pain moelleuses...


En savoir plus

5 situations dans lesquelles EAT.ch peut sauver ta journée
15. Février 2019
Tu as un entretien d’embauche et il pleut des cordes. Pour couronner le tout, tu as oublié ton parapluie. Ce matin, ton nouveau portable est tombé dans la cuvette des toilettes. Ces situations te sont familières? Alors, lis ce qui suit!


En savoir plus