3 Easy Must-haves for a perfect TV marathon

10. January 2019

It's dark and cold outside. Winter is not yet making any plans to leave. So why not just go for a TV marathon this evening, cozy and warm on your sofa! And with these three simple steps, your snuggly evening in front of the TV will be perfect...


1. The Ideal Environment

Okay, so your couch is ready - but where are the pillows and blankets? To make sure that your TV marathon is as cosy as possible, some cuddly blanket and soft cushions to lean on are a must!

And since you're at home, you don't have to impress anyone with your outfit - right? So put on your sweatpants and cuddly socks and you're ready to go!


2. The Right Entertainment

For a real TV marathon, of course, you need the right films or the right series. It's best to look for a film series like The Lord of the Rings, the Batman adaptations or, for romantics, the many movies inspired by Nicholas Sparks’ books!

Your second option is to find a series that has already produced and aired around 3 to 4 seasons. So your TV marathon won't be unpleasantly interrupted because the next episode isn’t out yet!


3. The Perfect Food

The most important element of course? Snacks! In addition to the classics popcorn and chips, pizza is also very popular for cosy TV evenings. Because even though we all know popcorn is addictive, you don't feel that full from it in the end... So why not use the opportunity for a delicious dinner in front of the TV?

You’re in the mood for finger food? Then you should treat yourself to some delicious sushi to get the evening off to a great start. You feel like something more exotic? Then you’ll surely find something spicy from the Indian or Thai cuisine!

 

So, you've made yourself comfortable, decided on the right film or series and your menu is planned? Then nothing stands in the way of your perfect TV marathon.

But, oh no! You only have popcorn and chips left in your house but your stomach wants more? No problem, that's what we are here for! No matter what you feel like, just order online now and enjoy your food on your sofa:

Order now



You may also like these posts:


EAT.ch presents Peppaward 2018: These are the Winners
15. November 2018
On 13 November 2018 it was finally time: This year’s winners of the Peppaward, a prize for the best delivery restaurants in Switzerland, received their well-deserved awards at a spectacular Gala night!

Read more

The EAT.ch Leftover Cookbook: Recipes for Chinese Food
19. October 2018
You ordered too many Chinese dishes from the restaurant? With these recipes you will never have Food Waste again!



Read more

What is your Soul Food? Find out with the EAT.ch Quiz!
4. October 2018
Have you ever wondered which food best suits your innermost being? Find out with our quiz!




Read more

3 must have pour le marathon télé parfait

10. Janvier 2019

Dehors, il fait froid et la nuit est déjà tombée. L’hiver ne semble pas disposé à partir. Dans ces conditions, quoi de mieux que de rester bien au chaud et de se lancer dans un marathon télé vautré-e dans son canapé?! Et avec nos trois conseils très simples, ta soirée télé sera tout simplement parfaite...


1. Le cadre parfait

Ton canapé est prêt, mais où sont donc les coussins et couvertures? Pour que tu bénéficies du confort ultime pendant ton marathon télé, un plaid tout doux et des coussins moelleux sont indispensables.

Et vu que tu restes chez toi, pas besoin d’impressionner qui que ce soit avec ton look, pas vrai? Alors sors vite ton jogging et tes grosses chaussettes douillettes. Maintenant, la soirée peut commencer. 


2. Les bonnes séries ou les bons films

Pour un marathon télé en bonne et due forme, il faut évidemment sélectionner les bons films ou la bonne série. Le mieux, c’est d’opter pour une série de films, par exemple Le Seigneur des Anneaux, Batman, ou encore, pour les romantiques, les films tirés des romans de Nicholas Spark.

Alternative: choisis une série qui compte déjà 3 ou 4 saisons. Car il n’y a rien de plus désagréable que d’interrompre son marathon télé parce que la saison suivante n'est pas encore sortie. 


3. Les plats parfaits

Le plus important? Les snacks! Outre les grands classiques comme les popcorns et les chips, la pizza a vraiment la cote pour les soirées télé placées sous le signe du confort. Parce que même si le popcorn rend accro, il ne suffit pas vraiment à rassasier... Et si tu en profitais pour t’offrir un délicieux souper devant la télé?

Tu es plutôt finger food? Offre-toi de savoureux sushis pour bien commencer la soirée. Envie d’exotisme? Tu trouveras sûrement des plats pleins d’arômes dans la cuisine indienne ou thaïlandaise.

 

Bon, tu es confortablement installé-e, tu as choisi le film ou la série qu’il faut et ton menu est en route? Toutes les conditions sont réunies pour une soirée télé parfaite!

Tu n’as plus que du popcorn et des chips à la maison et ton estomac gargouille? Pas de problème, nous sommes là pour ça! Quelles que soient tes envies, commande en ligne en toute simplicité et savoure ton repas sur le canapé:

Commande maintenant



Ces articles peuvent t'intéresser:


EAT.ch présente le Peppaward 2018: Voici les gagnants
15. Novembre 2018
Le 13 novembre, c’était enfin le grand jour: lors de la spectaculaire soirée de gala, les gagnants des Peppawards, remis pour la toute première fois cette année, ont reçu leur récompense!

En savoir plus

Le livre de recettes «spécial restes» de EAT.ch: cuisine chinoise
29. Octobre 2018
Trop de repas commandés au China Restaurant? Avec ces recettes, tu n'auras plus jamais de «food waste»! 




En savoir plus

Quel type de cuisine est fait pour toi? Réponds à ce quiz pour le découvrir!
4. Octobre 2018
Tu n’es pas tout à fait sûr de tes goûts ou tu veux enfin découvrir quel type de cuisine est vraiment fait pour toi?



En savoir plus