Which restaurants accept credit cards?

At EAT.CH, credit card, PayPal and PostFinance payment is available for every order. We regularly test new payment methods in order to offer you the best possible service.

Which cashless payment methods do you accept?

We currently accept Mastercard and Visa, as well as PostFinance cards and efinance payments.

Why do I need to enter my details?

The final step of the order process involves entering your details into an SSL-encrypted form on our system partner Ogone’s website. Once you have entered your details and the transaction has been processed successfully, you will be returned to EAT.CH and your order will be confirmed. 

When is the payment complete?

After entering your details and receiving a confirmation, you will be returned to EAT.CH. EAT.CH will confirm your order and the success of the transaction. If our system partner Ogone does not return you to EAT.CH, the transaction has been unsuccessful. This means you will not be charged for the order. Payment will also be unsuccessful if you click the ‘back’ or ‘refresh’ button on your browser while on the payment website, or close the browser window before you have been redirected back to EAT.CH.

What happens if the online payment method fails?

In this case, the order will NOT be forwarded to the restaurant and you can place a new order. 

Cancelling orders

In general, orders cannot be cancelled. As a gesture of goodwill, we cancel orders that are NOT for ‘the fastest possible delivery’. 

What is the complaint process (e.g. regarding a delivery failure)?

If you paid for your order online (credit card, PayPal or PostFinance) and wish to make a complaint, it is essential to do so by email to support@eat.ch within three days of your order. The email must explain the issue and the reasons for your complaint in detail. We will process this complaint within 48 hours, and in legitimate cases, will refund the full amount.

Bei welchen Restaurants kann ich mit Kreditkarte bezahlen?

Bei uns kannst Du jede Bestellung einfach mit Kreditkarte, Paypal oder Postfinance bezahlen. Wir prüfen regelmässig neue Zahlungsmethoden, um Dir den bestmöglichen Service bieten zu können.

Mit welchen bargeldlosen Zahlungsmitteln kann bezahlt werden?

Momentan werden nebst Master Card und Visa-Karten auch PostFinance Cards oder Zahlungen über PostFinance e-finance akzeptiert.

Wann muss ich meine Daten angeben?

Am Ende des Bestellvorgangs musst Du Deine Daten in eine SSL verschlüsselte Maske eingeben. Dabei wirst Du auf die Seite unseres System Partners Ogone weitergeleitet. Nach Eingabe Deiner Daten und einer erfolgreichen Transaktion wirst Du wieder zurück auf EAT.CH geleitet und Deine Bestellung wird Dir bestätigt. 

Wann ist die Bezahlung erfolgreich?

Nach Eingabe Deiner Daten und deren Bestätigung wirst Du zurück auf EAT.CH geleitet. Auf EAT.CH wird Dir Deine Bestellung und die erfolgreiche Transaktion bestätigt. Leitet Dich unser System Partner Ogone nicht zurück auf EAT.CH, gilt die Transaktion als erfolglos. Damit wir Dir der Wert der Bestellung nicht verrechnet. Die Bezahlung ist ebenso erfolglos, wenn Du auf der Bezahlseite “Zurück” oder “Aktualisieren” des Browsers  klickst oder das Browserfenster schliesst, bevor Du zurück auf EAT.CH geleitet wirst.

Was passiert, wenn es zu einem Scheitern mittels bargeldlosen Zahlungsmitteln kommt?

In diesem Fall wird die Bestellung NICHT an das Restaurant weitergeleitet und Du kannst eine neue Bestellung aufgeben. 

Stornieren von Bestellungen

Prinzipiell können Bestellungen nicht storniert werden. Aus Kulanz stornieren wir Bestellungen, wenn es sich NICHT um “schnellstmögliche Lieferung” handelt. 

Was passiert bei einer Reklamation (bspw. wegen ausbleibender Lieferung)?

Hast Du Deine Bestellung online bezahlt (Kredikarte, Paypal oder Postfinance) und möchtest diese beanstanden, ist eine Reklamation per Email innerhalb von 3 Tagen nach Bestellung an support@eat.ch zwingend notwendig. In dieser Email musst Du den Sachverhalt und die Begründung der Reklamation im Detail erläutern. Dies wird von uns innerhalb von 48 Stunden geprüft. Im Falle einer rechtmässigen Beschwerde wird die volle Summe erstattet.