Chicken Wings from EAT.ch

 

Chicken Wings - the perfect finger food

Chicken wings are a popular dish in the US. The fried wings are served with a wide range of tasty sauces and dips, and are the perfect finger food for parties – or for a cosy evening in front of the TV. 

Chicken wings are halved and deep-fried or baked in the oven. The famous taste comes from being generously coated with sauce.

Traditional chicken wing sauce is sweet and sour and slightly spicy, but the finger food is now enjoyed across the world with a wide range of different accompaniments, for example, satay sauce, miso and barbecue sauce.

Today, many restaurants offer fried chicken wings as a starter or main course, or as a snack. Chicken wings are a key staple on the menus of American restaurants such as Kentucky Fried Chicken, but barbecued chicken wings are also part of Swiss cuisine.

Chicken Wings bei EAT.ch

 

Chicken Wings - das perfekte Finger Food

Chicken Wings sind ein beliebtes Gericht aus der amerikanischen Küche. Die frittierten Pouletflügeli mit der breiten Auswahl an feinen Saucen und Dips eignen sich ideal als Fingerfood bei Anlässen oder auch beim gemeinsamen Abend vor dem Fernseher. 

Bei der Zubereitung von Chicken Wings werden die Pouletflügeli am Gelenk halbiert und in heissem Fett frittiert oder im Ofen gebacken. Den beliebten Geschmack erhalten die Chicken Wings danach, wenn sie grosszügig in der Sauce gewendet werden.

Traditionell ist die Chicken Wings Sauce süss-sauer und leicht scharf. Doch wird das Fingerfood heute auf der ganzen Welt mit vielen neu interpretierten Saucen genossen. Beliebt sind zum Beispiel Satay, Miso oder Barbeque.

Viele Restaurants bieten heute die frittierten Pouletflügeli als Vor- oder Hauptspeise oder als Snack an. Vor allem in amerikanischen Restaurants wie beispielsweise Kentucky Fried Chicken sind Chicken Wings ein Must-have im Menü. Aber auch in der Schweizer Küche bekommt man Chicken Wings vom Grill oder knusprig frittiert.