Bern, here's the best lunch in town

17. January 2019

You’re sitting in the office as the clock hands crawl slowly but surely towards 11. Your stomach begins to make itself known, grumbling hungrily... and then you realise with horror that you’ve left your packed lunch in the fridge at home! What to do? Have no fear! Here are the best restaurants to order a delicious takeaway lunch from:


Bella Vita – sophisticated Italian pizza

The Bella Vita pizzeria offers authentic Italian pizza and fast service. The pizzaiolos put their passion into every single handmade pizza, and you can really taste it!

Hungry for truly excellent pizza? Then you’re in the right place!


Indian Kitchen – authentic Indian curry

Indian Kitchen began as a small-scale delivery service for family and friends, but it soon became something more as the client base grew. Today, the restaurant delights its many loyal customers across Bern with fresh, homemade Indian specialities.

Want to spice up your day with some curry? Then Indian Kitchen’s menu is definitely worth your time!


The Butcher Aarbergergasse – get your teeth into some impressive burgers

Whether you’re a meat eater or not, you’re guaranteed to find a juicy US-style burger to suit you at The Butcher: in addition to classic meat burgers, the restaurant also offers delicious vegetarian and vegan options. The great taste and high-quality ingredients of the homemade burgers speak for themselves – and they’re also ‘healthy as f***’, as The Butcher’s slogan goes.

Fancy a juicy burger with a side of crispy fries? Then there’s no time like the present – order now!


Asia Time – Asian delicacies

Bring some Asian flare to your lunch table: order from Asia Time to get top Asian cuisine delivered directly to your door!

Chinese, Thai or Indian – what will it be? Take a look at the menu and satisfy your hunger!


Big Mama’s Haus – the kebab experts

Pizza is all well and good, but sometimes you just have a hankering for that classic of Turkish cuisine: the kebab! No problem at Big Mama’s Haus: just choose whether you prefer your kebab in a wrap or in pita bread – or maybe in a box instead? If kebab isn’t your thing, Big Mama’s Haus also offers tasty pides, falafel and snack boxes, along with a variety of pasta dishes.

Keep your hunger at bay all afternoon with a lunch from Big Mama’s Haus in Ostermundingen.


Fitness Kitchen by trainsane – healthy, feel-good food

Who says takeaways can’t be healthy? Fitness Kitchen by trainsane offers exactly that! Whether you’re working out or just want to eat something healthy for lunch, this restaurant (owned by the Bern gym of the same name) is certain to have something to suit your tastes.

Are healthy meat or vegan dishes your thing? Then Fitness Kitchen by trainsane is the lunch spot for you!


Tibetan Snow Lion Momos – a feast of delicious momos

Momos are bang on trend right now. The popular Tibetan dumplings make for delicious finger food – plus they’re filled with healthy vegetables! And that’s exactly what you’ll get at Tibetan Snow Lion Momos: tasty momos filled with chicken or vegetables... no more and no less. ;)

Sound good? Then check out the menu now!

 

Hungry for a delicious lunch? What are you waiting for:

Order now



You may also like these posts:


3 Easy Essentials for your perfect TV-Marathon
10. January 2019
It's dark and cold outside. Winter is not yet making any plans to leave. So why not just go for a TV marathon this evening, cozy and warm on your sofa! And with these three simple steps, your snuggly evening in front of the TV will be perfect...

READ MORE

The EAT.ch Leftover Cookbook: Recipes for Chinese Food
19. October 2018
You ordered too many Chinese dishes from the restaurant? With these recipes you will never have Food Waste again!



READ MORE

Our Bestseller: The History of Pizza
14. June 2018
What's the story behind the most beloved delivery food of all time? Let us tell you about the history of pizza...




READ MORE

Bern, hier bestellst Du das beste Mittagessen

17. Januar 2019

Du sitzt im Büro, die Uhr bewegt sich langsam aber sicher auf die grosse 11 auf dem Ziffernblatt zu. Dein Magen macht sich das erste Mal bemerkbar und grummelt hungrig… Mit Schrecken stellst Du fest, dass Dein vorbereitetes Mittagessen noch zuhause im Kühlschrank steht! Oh je - was jetzt? Kein Problem! Das sind die besten Restaurants, bei denen Du einen leckeren “Zmittag” bestellen kannst:


Bella Vita - Feine italienische Pizza

Die Pizzeria Bella Vita steht für authentische italienische Pizza und schnellen Service. Die Pizzaiolos machen jede Pizza von Hand und mit viel Herzblut und das spürst Du auch beim Essen!

Hast Du Lust auf eine richtig gute Pizza? Dann bist Du hier richtig!


Indian Kitchen - authentisches indisches Curry

Angefangen hat es als kleiner Lieferservice nur für Freunde und Familie. Doch aus der Liebe zur indischen Kochkunst wurde bald mehr, als der Kundenstamm wuchs. Heute begeistert Indian Kitchen eine Vielzahl treuer Kunden in ganz Bern mit ihren hausgemachten, frischen Spezialitäten.

Dir ist nach Curry, um ein bisschen Würze in Deinen Tag zu bringen? Dann solltest Du dem Menü von Indian Kitchen einen Besuch abstatten!


The Butcher Aarbergergasse - tolle Burger-Kreationen zum Reinbeissen

Egal, ob Du Fleisch isst oder nicht, einen saftigen Burger nach amerikanischer Art findest Du bei The Butcher immer. Denn neben den klassischen Fleisch-Burgern bietet das Restaurant auch eine Vielzahl leckerer vegetarischer und veganer Optionen an! Die hausgemachten Burger überzeugen aber auch durch guten Geschmack und qualitativ hochwertige Zutaten. Halt einfach “healthy as f***” wie es das Restaurant selber so schön betitelt!

Bock auf einen saftigen Burger mit knusprigen Fries dazu? Dann nichts wie los, jetzt bei The Butcher bestellen!


Asia Time - Köstliches aus der asiatischen Küche

Ein bisschen Exotik in den Alltag bringen kann so einfach sein: Mit einem Mittagessen von Asia Time holst Du Dir das Beste aus der asiatischen Küche direkt an Deine Türschwelle.

Chinesisch, Thailändisch oder Indisch - was darf’s sein? Jetzt einen Blick auf die Menükarte werfen und Deinen Hunger stillen!


Big Mama’s Haus - Kebab von Könnern

Pizza ist schön und gut, aber Dir ist nach dem Klassiker der türkischen Küche: Dem Kebab! Kein Problem beim Restaurant Big Mama’s Haus: Wähle ob Du Deinen Kebab Dürüm im Taschen- oder Fladenbrot oder doch lieber in der Box willst. Dürüm nicht so Dein Ding? Big Mama’s Haus liefert auch feine Pides, Falafel und Snackboxen sowie diverse Pasta-Gerichte.

Stille Deinen Hunger nachhaltig und bestelle bei Big Mama’s Haus in Ostermundingen.


Fitness Kitchen by trainsane - Gesunde Küche zum Wohlfühlen

Wer sagt, dass man gesundes Essen nicht auch bestellen kann? Bei der Fitness Kitchen von trainsane gibt’s nämlich genau das! Egal ob Du trainierst oder Dich einfach gesund ernähren willst, bei den Menüs dieses Restaurants, das zum gleichnamigen Gym in Bern gehört, findest Du sicher etwas nach Deinem Geschmack.

Gesunde Menüs mit Fleisch oder in veganer Ausführung klingen genau nach Deinem Ding? Dann ist die Fitness Kitchen by trainsane etwas für Dich!


Tibetan Snow Lion Momos - leckere Momos zum Schlemmen

Momos sind im Trend: Die angesagten Teigtaschen aus der tibetischen Küche sind leckeres Fingerfood und zudem noch gefüllt mit gesundem Gemüse. Und genau das bekommst Du auch bei Tibetan Snow Lion Momos: Leckere Momos mit Poulet- oder vegetarischer Füllung… Nicht mehr und nicht weniger ;)

Klingt gut? Dann schau Dir jetzt das Menü an!

 

Knurrt der Bauch für etwas Leckeres zu Mittag? Dann nicht länger warten:

Jetzt bestellen



Diese Beiträge könnten Dir auch gefallen:


3 einfache Must-haves für den perfekten TV-Marathon
10. Januar 2019
Draussen ist es dunkel und kalt. Der Winter macht noch keine Anstalten zu gehen. Was könnte also besser sein, als sich Abends drinnen im Warmen zu einem TV-Marathon auf dem Sofa zu fläzen?! Und mit diesen drei einfachen Tipps wird Dein TV-Abend perfekt…

Weiterlesen

Das EAT.ch Reste-Kochbuch: Rezepte für chinesisches Essen
19. Oktober 2018
Zu viel Essen beim China Restaurant bestellt? Mit diesen Rezepten hast Du nie wieder Food Waste! 






Weiterlesen

Unser Bestseller: Die Geschichte der Pizza
14. Juni 2018
Wie ist das beliebteste Liefergericht auf der ganzen Welt entstanden? Wir erzählen Dir die Geschichte der Pizza...






Weiterlesen