The EAT.ch Poké-Bowl Guide feat. kaisin.

21. Märch 2019

Poké Bowls are THE trend of the year 2018 and also in 2019 the demand for the healthy Hawaiian dishes is here to stay.

But what makes a Poké Bowl special and where do you get the best? We asked kaisin., who won the Peppaward 2018 in the category "Judges Favorite" with their innovative concept and tasty bowls!

Read the interview now:

The name "Poké Bowl" is well known. But what is a Poké Bowl really? What makes a Poké Bowl?

The main ingredients of the classic Poké Bowl are sushi rice, raw fish and soy sauce. At kaisin. we don't follow specific recipes, but focus on ensuring that the products are fresh every day, high-quality, nutritious and simply go well together.

Why has the Poké Bowl become so popular - what makes it so delicious?

This is a global trend that came to Switzerland with a slight delay. The Poké meets the Zeitgeist and fulfills the high standards people nowadays set for their food. The Poké Bowl can be put together very individually, is healthy and fresh. At the same time, it is uncomplicated and has a large selection to suit everyone.

Are they only available with fish or can vegetarians and vegans also enjoy a bowl?

We have many vegetarian and vegan customers. The classic Poké Bowl is with raw fish, imagine it like a Sushi salad. But since the wishes of the customers are very individual, we have individualized the ordering process to a maximum, so that everyone can put together a bowl according to their own wishes, vegetarian or vegan options included of course.

What does the future hold for this food trend? How adaptable is the Poké Bowl?

Our Poké Bowl ingredients vary according to the season, as we are keen to rely as much as possible on local suppliers. In the winter, for example, we offered Marroni as a finish, which was well received by our customers. We try to be a little more special than the mainstream without neglecting our broad customer base.

The "Bowl" concept has taken on a life of its own in recent years. What makes the Poké Bowl the winner alongside the smoothie bowls, Buddha bowls or even burrito bowls?

There are several factors involved and it would be wrong to play one against the other. What certainly speaks for the Poké Bowl is the simplicity and popularity of the various ingredients. Combined with a good sauce, each bowl tastes unique.

You have won the Peppaward 2018 in the category "Judges Favorite"! Who is behind kaisin.? What inspired you to launch this idea?

Behind kaisin. is a young team of four people from Zurich who took up the courage two years ago to try something new in gastronomy. Contrary to the recommendations of our environment and friends, who all advised us against it. All the founders have different backgrounds, but only one has actually learnt the craft of gastronomy. We believe that it is precisely this diverse composition of the team that has enabled us to find good and innovative solutions. For the first time we met Poké during our holidays in Asia and were immediately in love. Back from the holidays, we started working on the concept right away.

What does the future of kaisin. look like? Can we soon eat your Poké Bowls all over Switzerland?

We are planning step by step. We just opened our new location in Seefeld on March 18th, where we will be part of the existing Café MAME at Seefeldstrasse 19. In addition to the Poké Bowls, we will also be offering breakfast options like Acai Bowls, Bagels and Overnight Oats there.

 

Reading made you hungry for a delicious Poké Bowl? No problem, order directly online at kaisin. or at one of our many restaurants:

Order a Poké Bowl



You may also like these posts:


Let's Taco bout Tacos: 7 Fun Facts about Tacos
01. Märch 2019
Who doesn't love them, these delicious, filled tortillas called tacos?! Well, WE sure can't get enough of them. But do you really know everything there is to know about tacos?


Read more

These are the best Burger Restaurants in St. Gallen
15. Märch 2019
Yummy Burgers are among the most popular delivery dishes at EAT.ch - and not without reason! A juicy patty, crunchy salad leaves, fresh tomato slices, some pickles and all of that deliciousness between two crispy buns... 

Read more

Only EAT.ch can save your day in these 5 everyday situations
15. February 2019
You've got an interview and it's raining cats and dogs. Umbrella: All the way back home! Your brand new mobile phone fell into the toilet bowl this morning. Does any of this sound familiar to you? Then read on!

Read more

Der EAT.ch Poké-Bowl Guide feat. kaisin.

21. März 2019

Poké Bowls sind DAS Trendgericht des Jahres 2018 und auch in 2019 lässt die Nachfrage nach den gesunden, hawaiianischen Gerichten nicht nach.

Doch was macht die Poké Bowl aus und wo bekommst Du die Besten? Wir haben bei kaisin., die mit ihrem innovativen Konzept und leckeren Bowls den Peppaward 2018 in der Kategorie “Judges Favorite” gewannen, nachgefragt!

Lies jetzt das Interview:

Den Namen “Poké Bowl” kennt man mittlerweile gut. Doch was ist eine Poké Bowl wirklich? Gibt’s eine bestimmte Anleitung, der man folgen sollte?

Hauptbestandteile der klassischen Poké sind Sushi Reis, roher Fisch und Soja Sauce. Wir bei kaisin. verfolgen keine bestimmten Rezepte, sondern fokussieren uns darauf, dass die Produkte täglich frisch sind, hochwertig, nährreich und einfach gut zusammenpassen.

Warum ist die Poké Bowl so bekannt geworden - was macht sie so unglaublich fein?

Das ist ein globaler Trend, der mit etwas Verzögerung auch in die Schweiz gekommen ist. Die Poké trifft den Zeitgeist und erfüllt die hohen Ansprüche, die heutzutage an die Verpflegung gemacht werden. Die Poké lässt sich sehr individuell zusammenstellen, ist gesund und frisch. Gleichzeitig unkompliziert und durch die grosse Auswahl ist für jeden etwas dabei.

Gibt’s das Ganze nur mit Fisch oder können auch Vegetarier und Veganer eine Bowl geniessen?

Wir haben viele vegetarische oder vegane Kunden. Die klassische Poké Bowl ist mit rohem Fisch, man kann sich einen Sushi Salat darunter vorstellen. Da aber die Wünsche der Kunden sehr individuell sind, haben wir den Bestellprozess maximal individualisiert, so dass man sich nach den eigenen Wünschen eine Bowl zusammenstellen kann, natürlich auch vegetarisch oder vegan.

Wie sieht die Zukunft dieses Food Trends aus? Wie wandelbar ist die Poké Bowl?

Unsere Poké Bowl Zutaten unterscheiden sich je nach Saison, da es uns ein Anliegen ist, so stark wie möglich auf lokale Lieferanten zu setzen. So haben wir im Winter zum Beispiel Marroni als Finish im Angebot geführt, was bei der Kundschaft gut ankam. Wir versuchen, etwas spezieller als der Mainstream zu sein, ohne die breite Kundenbasis zu vernachlässigen.

Das “Bowl” Konzept hat sich in den letzten Jahren verselbstständigt. Was macht die Poké Bowl zur Gewinnerin neben den Smoothie Bowls, Buddha Bowls oder gar Burrito Bowls?

Dazu gehören wohl verschiedene Faktoren und es wäre falsch, hier das eine gegen das andere auszuspielen. Was sicher für die Poké Bowl spricht, ist die Einfachheit und Bekanntheit der verschiedenen Zutaten. Man kann sich schnell etwas darunter vorstellen. Kombiniert mit einer guten Sauce schmeckt jede Bowl dann aber doch einzigartig.

Ihr habt den Peppaward 2018 in der Kategorie “Judges Favorite” gewonnen! Was steckt hinter kaisin.? Was hat euch zum Launch dieser Idee inspiriert?

Hinter kaisin. steckt ein junges Team von vier Zürchern, welche vor zwei Jahren den Mut gepackt hat, in der Gastronomie etwas Neues zu versuchen. Entgegen der Empfehlungen unseres Umfelds und Freunden, die uns alle davon abgeraten haben. Alle Gründer bringen verschiedene Backgrounds mit, wobei tatsächlich nur einer das Handwerk der Gastronomie gelernt hat. Wir glauben das gerade diese vielfältige Zusammensetzung des Teams es uns ermöglicht hat, gute und innovative Lösungen zu finden. Zum ersten Mal sind wir der Poké in den Ferien in Asien begegnet und waren gleich überwältigt. Zurück aus den Ferien haben wir uns gleich an die Konzeptausarbeitung gemacht.

Wie sieht die Zukunft von kaisin. aus? Gibt’s eure Poké Bowls bald in der ganzen Schweiz?

Wir planen Schritt für Schritt. Gerade eben haben wir am 18. März unseren neuen Standort im Seefeld eröffnet, wir werden dort Teil des bestehenden Café MAME an der Seefeldstrasse 19. Dort werden wir neben den Poké Bowls auch ein Frühstücksangebot an Acai Bowls, Bagels und Overnight Oats anbieten.

 

Du hast beim Lesen Hunger auf eine leckere Bowl bekommen? Wir auch! Kein Problem, bestelle am Besten direkt online bei kaisin. oder einem unserer vielen Restaurants:

Poké Bowl bestellen



Diese Beiträge könnten Dir auch gefallen:


Let's Taco bout Tacos: 7 Fun Facts über Tacos
01. März 2019
Wer liebt sie nicht, die lecker gefüllten Tortillas aus der mexikanischen Küche namens Tacos?! Wir können auf jeden Fall nicht genug bekommen. Doch weisst Du wirklich alles, was es über Tacos zu wissen gibt?


Weiterlesen

Die besten Burger-Restaurants in St. Gallen
15. März 2019
Feine Burgers gehören zu den beliebtesten Liefergerichten bei EAT.ch - und das ist verständlich! Ein saftiges Patty, knackiger Salat, frische Tomaten, ein Gürkli und das alles zwischen zwei knusprigen Scheiben Brot…


Weiterlesen

5 Situationen, in denen EAT.ch Dir den Tag retten kann
15. Februar 2019
Du hast ein Vorstellungsgespräch und es regnet wie aus Kübeln. Schirm: Fehlanzeige! Dein neues Handy ist heute Morgen in der Toilettenschüssel gelandet. Kommt Dir bekannt vor? Dann lies unbedingt weiter!

Weiterlesen