3 Easy Must-haves for a perfect TV marathon

10. January 2019

It's dark and cold outside. Winter is not yet making any plans to leave. So why not just go for a TV marathon this evening, cozy and warm on your sofa! And with these three simple steps, your snuggly evening in front of the TV will be perfect...


1. The Ideal Environment

Okay, so your couch is ready - but where are the pillows and blankets? To make sure that your TV marathon is as cosy as possible, some cuddly blanket and soft cushions to lean on are a must!

And since you're at home, you don't have to impress anyone with your outfit - right? So put on your sweatpants and cuddly socks and you're ready to go!


2. The Right Entertainment

For a real TV marathon, of course, you need the right films or the right series. It's best to look for a film series like The Lord of the Rings, the Batman adaptations or, for romantics, the many movies inspired by Nicholas Sparks’ books!

Your second option is to find a series that has already produced and aired around 3 to 4 seasons. So your TV marathon won't be unpleasantly interrupted because the next episode isn’t out yet!


3. The Perfect Food

The most important element of course? Snacks! In addition to the classics popcorn and chips, pizza is also very popular for cosy TV evenings. Because even though we all know popcorn is addictive, you don't feel that full from it in the end... So why not use the opportunity for a delicious dinner in front of the TV?

You’re in the mood for finger food? Then you should treat yourself to some delicious sushi to get the evening off to a great start. You feel like something more exotic? Then you’ll surely find something spicy from the Indian or Thai cuisine!

 

So, you've made yourself comfortable, decided on the right film or series and your menu is planned? Then nothing stands in the way of your perfect TV marathon.

But, oh no! You only have popcorn and chips left in your house but your stomach wants more? No problem, that's what we are here for! No matter what you feel like, just order online now and enjoy your food on your sofa:

Order now



You may also like these posts:


EAT.ch presents Peppaward 2018: These are the Winners
15. November 2018
On 13 November 2018 it was finally time: This year’s winners of the Peppaward, a prize for the best delivery restaurants in Switzerland, received their well-deserved awards at a spectacular Gala night!

Read more

The EAT.ch Leftover Cookbook: Recipes for Chinese Food
19. October 2018
You ordered too many Chinese dishes from the restaurant? With these recipes you will never have Food Waste again!



Read more

What is your Soul Food? Find out with the EAT.ch Quiz!
4. October 2018
Have you ever wondered which food best suits your innermost being? Find out with our quiz!




Read more

3 einfache Must-haves für den perfekten TV-Marathon

10. Januar 2019

Draussen ist es dunkel und kalt. Der Winter macht noch keine Anstalten zu gehen. Was könnte also besser sein, als sich Abends drinnen im Warmen zu einem TV-Marathon auf dem Sofa zu fläzen?! Und mit diesen drei einfachen Tipps wird Dein TV-Abend perfekt…


1. Die perfekte Umgebung

Die Couch ist ready - aber wo sind die Kissen und Decken? Damit beim TV-Marathon die ultimative Gemütlichkeit aufkommt, dürfen die Kuscheldecke und die weichen Kissen zum Anlehnen nicht fehlen!

Und da Du zuhause bist, brauchst Du auch niemanden mit Deinem Outfit zu beeindrucken - richtig? Also ab in die Trainerhosen und Kuschelsocken! Dann kann’s losgehen. 


2. Die richtige Unterhaltung

Für einen richtigen TV-Marathon braucht’s natürlich auch die richtigen Filme oder die richtige Serie. Am besten suchst Du Dir eine Film-Reihe wie zum Beispiel Der Herr der Ringe, die Batman-Verfilmungen oder, für Romantiker, die Filme inspiriert von Nicholas Sparks Büchern!

Die zweite Option: Such Dir eine Serie, von der schon 3-4 Staffeln produziert sind. So wird Dein TV-Marathon bestimmt nicht unliebsam unterbrochen, weil die nächste Folge noch nicht ausgestrahlt wurde! 


3. Das richtige Essen

Das wichtigste Element? Snacks! Neben den Klassikern Popcorn und Chips liegt auch Pizza hoch im Kurs für einen gemütlichen TV-Abend. Denn auch wenn Popcorn süchtig macht, so richtig satt wird man am Ende davon nicht… Wieso also nicht die Gelegenheit für ein leckeres Abendessen vor dem Fernseher nutzen?

Du stehst mehr auf Fingerfood? Dann solltest Du Dir leckeres Sushi gönnen, um den Abend richtig zu starten. Dir ist nach etwas Exotischem? Dann findest Du sicherlich in der indischen oder thailändischen Küche etwas Aromatisches. 

 

Also, Du hast’s Dir gemütlich gemacht, Dich für den richtigen Film oder die richtige Serie entschieden und Dein Menü ist geplant? Dann steht Deinem perfekten TV Marathon nichts mehr im Weg!

Aber, oh nein… Du hast nur noch Popcorn und Chips im Haus aber Dein Magen will mehr? Kein Problem, dafür gibt’s uns! Egal worauf Du Lust hast, bestelle jetzt einfach online und geniesse Dein Essen auf Deinem Sofa: 

Jetzt bestellen



Diese Beiträge könnten Dir auch gefallen:


EAT.ch presents Peppaward 2018: Das sind die Gewinner
15. November 2018
Am 13. November 2018 war es soweit: Die Gewinner der Peppawards, die dieses Jahr zum allerersten Mal vergeben wurden, erhielten ihre Auszeichnung an der spektakulären Gala-Nacht!

Weiterlesen

Das EAT.ch Reste-Kochbuch: Rezepte für chinesisches Essen
19. Oktober 2018
Zu viel Essen beim China Restaurant bestellt? Mit diesen Rezepten hast Du nie wieder Food Waste! 




Weiterlesen

Was ist Dein Soul Food? Finde es mit diesem Quiz heraus!
4. Oktober 2018
Zu viel Essen beim China Restaurant bestellt? Mit diesen Rezepten hast Du nie wieder Food Waste! 




Weiterlesen