Vegan cuisine in Zurich: These are the best vegan restaurants

07. November 2018

The vegan cuisine is on the rise worldwide. This is also reflected in Zurich, where more and more vegan restaurants are opening their doors to hungry patrons! These restaurants prove every day that eating vegan isn't just about bare salad leaves and kale. With imaginative and innovative concepts and delicious menus, these vegan restaurants breathe fresh air into Zurich's gastro scene.

Whether it’s pizza, nutritious bowls, burgers or Asian wontons - everything the foodie heart desires can now also be enjoyed in a vegan diet here in Zurich. And rest assured, none of the yummy tastes of these favorites get lost along the way!


Top 9 vegan restaurants in Zurich

Vegan Buddha Bowl from Beetnut


Beetnut

You’ll find this restaurant in the heart of Zurich, right next to Europaallee. It wows its’ hungry visitors with delicious, hearty bowls, salads and fresh smoothies as well as a clear cut food philosophy that inspires. Transparency and environmental awareness are written in capital letters in this restaurant!


Hitzberger

This restaurant and take-away chain specialises in healthy fast food. Healthy and fast food contradict each other? Not at Hitzberger! Organic, fair trade ingredients, daily fresh preparation directly in the restaurant and innovative recipe ideas from star chef Eduard Hitzberger make their dishes absolutely delicious and healthy. The best part? Each dish is available in a vegan version!

Vegan Smoothie Bowls from Chez Oskar


Chez Oskar

This small and cozy restaurant in Zurich Altstetten has set itself only one goal: to create a hearty, balanced lunch menu for Zurich! Or, as the owner would say: "Happy food for everyone!” Chez Oskar offers delicious smoothie and salad bowls, crispy sandwiches, freshly squeezed juices and a wide range of coffee drinks.


Stripped Pizza

The Pizza, reinvented: That and more is what the Zurich restaurant chain Stripped Pizza is all about! Stripped Pizza uses only healthy ingredients for its innovative pizzas. No artificial flavours, no colourings, no sugar substitutes and certainly no flavour enhancers! The concept convinces with innovative new recipes that guarantee great new taste experiences without a guilty conscience. Stripped Pizza offers ready-to-serve vegan options, but the general rule is: you can put together your own pizza exactly as you please!

Vegan Salad with chickpeas from Gärtnerei


Gärtnerei

For over 5 years, the Gärtnerei in Zurich has been serving a wide range of fresh salads, nutritious bowls, warm soups and delicious sandwiches that are prepared daily and with fresh, local ingredients. Many of the delicious dishes are vegan, and the Gärtnerei also pays attention to sustainability and waste reduction when it comes to their packaging. Eating here is a real pleasure with a clear conscience!


B.GOOD

Anyone looking for a seasonal cuisine that focuses on healthy, sustainable ingredients is in good hands at B.GOODs restaurants. The international restaurant chain calls itself a "farm to table" restaurant - meaning the path of the ingredients from the farm to your plate has to be as small and environmentally friendly as possible. Their dishes adapt to the season accordingly, changing up the menu regularly. Last, but not least: Whether you crave burgers, salads or bowls: a vegan option is available for every dish.

Vegan Mezze Buffet


SimSim Restaurant

SimSim serves delicious vegan dishes from the oriental cuisine. Hummus, Taboulé, Babaganoush, Falafel or a tasty vegetable schnitzel - what more could your Mezze-loving heart desire?


dean&david

Fresh to eat is their motto: healthy and light cuisine is therefore the focus of dean&david in Zurich. Fresh ingredients, exciting recipes and simple eating pleasure without remorse await hungry patrons. The restaurant offer a large, well-balanced selection of soups, salads, curries, sandwiches and wraps that always include a variety of vegan offers.


Chimy's

Chimy's specialises in vegan and vegetarian dishes from Asian cuisine. Here visitors can enjoy the exciting flavours of spring rolls, wontons, noodle soups and salads in vegan versions.

 

The selection is huge - what do you fancy? Don’t wanna go out today? No problem: You’ll find all of these restaurants on EAT.ch. Easily and quickly order your dishes online and enjoy them at your home or office in no time.

Click here to order now!



You may also like these posts:


The EAT.ch Leftover Cookbook: Recipes for Chinese Food
19. October 2018
You ordered too many Chinese dishes from the restaurant? With these recipes you will never have Food Waste again! 


Read more

3 delicious meals to spice up your autumn 
12. October 2018
We can no longer deny it: Autumn is here to stay, and apart from beautifully coloured leaves it also brings along rainy, cold days! But also some really good food…


Read more

What is your Soul Food? Find out with the EAT.ch Quiz!
4. October 2018
Have you ever wondered which food best suits your innermost being? Find out with our quiz!  

Read more

Vegan essen in Zürich:
Das sind die besten veganen Restaurants

07. November 2018

Die vegane Küche ist weltweit auf dem Vormarsch. Das zeigt sich auch darin, dass immer mehr vegane Restaurants ihre Türen für hungrige Besucher öffnen! Diese Restaurants beweisen tagtäglich, dass vegan essen nicht nur Salat knabbern heisst. Mit einfallsreichen und innovativen Konzepten und leckeren Menüs frischen diese Restaurants Zürichs Gastroszene auf.

Ob Pizza, Bowls, Burgers oder asiatische Wontons - alles, was das Foodie-Herz begehrt, findet man heute auch in veganer Ausführung in Zürich. Und eins muss gesagt sein: An Geschmack büsst bei diesen Restaurants kein Gericht etwas ein!


Top 9 vegane Restaurants in Zürich

Vegane Buddha Bowl von Beetnut


Beetnut

Dieses Restaurant im Herzen Zürichs, direkt bei der Europaallee, überzeugt hungrige Besucher mit leckeren, herzhaften Bowls, Salaten und Smoothies sowie einer klaren Food-Philosophie, die begeistert. Transparenz und Umweltbewusstsein werden hier gross geschrieben!


Hitzberger

Diese Restaurant- und Take Away-Kette hat sich auf gesundes Fastfood spezialisiert. Gesund und Fastfood widersprechen sich? Nicht bei Hitzberger! Biologische Zutaten aus fairem Handel, frische Zubereitung direkt im Restaurant und innovative Rezeptideen von Sternekoch Eduard Hitzberger machen diese Gerichte so lecker und gesund. Das Beste? Jedes der Gerichte gibt es auch in veganer Variante!

Vegane Smoothie Bowls von Chez Oskar


Chez Oskar

Das kleine, aber feine Restaurant in Zürich Altstetten hat sich ein Ziel gesetzt: Ein herzhaftes, ausgewogenes Mittagsmenü in Zürich anbieten! Oder, in den Worten des Inhabers: “Happy Food für Alle!” Zu geniessen gibt’s bei Chez Oskar leckere Smoothie und Salad Bowls, knusprige Sandwiches sowie frisch gepresste Säfte und ein breites Kaffee-Angebot.


Stripped Pizza

Die Pizza, neu erfunden: Das und mehr bietet die Zürcher Restaurantkette Stripped Pizza! Für die innovativen Pizzas werden bei Stripped Pizza nur gesunde Zutaten verwendet. Keine künstlichen Aromen, keine Farbstoffe, keine Zuckerersatzstoffe und erst recht keine Geschmacksverstärker! Das Konzept überzeugt mit innovativen neuen Rezepten, die tolle neue Geschmackserlebnisse ohne schlechtes Gewissen garantieren. Stripped Pizza bietet fixfertig vegane Optionen an, doch generell gilt: Man kann Toppings nach Lust und Laune selber zusammen stellen!

Veganer Salat mit Kichererbsen von der Gärtnerei


Gärtnerei

Seit über 5 Jahren serviert die Gärtnerei in Zürich eine breite Auswahl knackiger Salate, nahrhafter Bowls, warmen Suppen und leckerer Sandwiches, die täglich frisch und mit lokalen Zutaten zubereitet werden. Viele der köstlichen Gerichte sind vegan und auch bei den Verpackungen achtet die Gärtnerei auf Nachhaltigkeit und wenig Abfall. Ein wahrer Genuss, mit gutem Gewissen!


B.GOOD

Wer eine saisonale Küche mit Fokus auf gesunde, nachhaltige Zutaten sucht, ist bei B.GOOD wunderbar aufgehoben. Die internationale Restaurantkette bezeichnet sich als “Farm to table” Restaurant - das heisst, der Weg der Zutaten bis auf den Teller soll möglichst gering und umweltfreundlich sein. Die Gerichte passen sich dementsprechend der Saison an! Last, but not least: Ob Burger, Salat oder Bowl: Eine vegane Option ist bei jedem Gericht verfügbar.

Veganes Mezze Buffet


SimSim Restaurant

Bei SimSim gibt es köstliche vegane Gerichte aus der orientalischen Küche serviert. Hummus, Taboulé, Babaganoush, Falafel oder Gemüseschnitzel - was mehr kann das Mezze-Herz begehren?


dean&david

Fresh to eat lautet ihr Motto: Gesunde und leichte Küche ist daher der Fokus von dean&david in Zürich. Frische Zutaten, spannende Rezepte und Genuss ohne Reue erwarten hungrige Besucher. Suppen, Salate, Curries, Sandwiches und Wraps bieten eine grosse, ausgewogene Auswahl, bei der eine Vielzahl veganer Angebote mit dabei ist.


Chimy's

Das Chimy’s hat sich auf vegane und vegetarische Gerichte aus der asiatischen Küche spezialisiert. Hier geniessen Besucher die spannenden Geschmackswelten von Frühlingsrollen, Wontons, Nudelsuppen und Salaten in veganer Ausführung.

 

Die Auswahl ist riesig - worauf hast Du Lust? Alle diese Restaurants findest Du auch bei uns auf EAT.ch. Bestelle ganz einfach und schnell Dein Menü online und geniesse es schon bald bei Dir zuhause oder im Büro.

Hier geht's zur Bestellung!



Diese Beiträge könnten Dir auch gefallen:


Das EAT.ch Reste-Kochbuch: Rezepte für chinesisches Essen
19. Oktober 2018
Zu viel Essen beim China Restaurant bestellt? Mit diesen Rezepten hast Du nie wieder Food Waste! 


Weiterlesen

3 Mahlzeiten, die Würze in Deinen Herbst bringen 
12. Oktober 2018
Der Herbst ist da und bringt mit sich neben schön gefärbten Blättern halt auch Regen und kalte Tage! Dafür aber auch gutes Essen...


Weiterlesen

Was ist Dein Soul Food? Finde es mit diesem Quiz heraus!
4. Oktober 2018
Du hast Dich schon immer gefragt, welches Essen am Besten zu Deinem innersten Wesen passt? Mit unserem Quiz findest Du es heraus! 

Weiterlesen